Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown in Portland

Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
319 Sw Pine St
Portland, OR 97204

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown in Portland

# 13 of 136 hotels in Portland
Based on 173 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sisters, OR
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool was out of order. I understand the reason they closed it as i guess we can not control nature. Bummer deal when you stay at a place for the purpose of the pool and then find out it is not an option. Was offered to use other hotel pool but

With 2toddlers not the easiest option for mom. Thanks though for the offer as the situation was a bit unavoidable.

Couple
Cleo from Dayton, OH
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The way it still looks so good while keeping the original look of the era.
Our suite was billed a having a "city view". It did but it was only pretty at night. During the day, we were looking out at very old ugly buildings and rooftops.

Great stay overall. Breakfast buffet was outstanding.

Couple
Bruce from Seattle, WA
September 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
the friendly staff, the large rooms, the excellent breakfast, very good location
no
Couple
Robyn from Orange, CA
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was well laid out and the breakfast buffet was amazing! Hotel was centrally located to all the places we chose to visit.
Remote control batteries dead for both TVs. Not a huge issue though.

Front desk staff was very nice and efficient at check in and check out. Loved restaurant and bakery located downstairs. Didn't check out all the amenities, but we'll be back!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brewster, NY
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
historic building, public spaces lovely, breakfast and evening reception were very nice, location was fantastic
pool made son's eyes red and irritated for hours after swimming
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilton, CT
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The breakfast was great and staff made check in and check out very easy.
I paid for two suites. When i checked in it was obvious which one i was staying in but the payment information for parking our cars was put under the door of the other unit.
Couple
Sarah from San Antonio, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and made great recommendation for dinner nearby.
The complimentary evening wine reception had very good assortment of alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages available but the few snacks they had were unappetizing. A simple fruit and cheese with crackers would have been better.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg