Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown in Portland

Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
319 Sw Pine St
Portland, OR 97204

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown in Portland

# 13 of 134 hotels in Portland
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burien, WA
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silverdale, WA
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Great location and very nice old school architectural style.
The check in process was very frustrating. The front desk was not able to find my reservation even though I provided my ID and credit card and confirmation number. After a long day of travel I had to stand there for 20 minutes waiting for the front desk t

From my bed I could hear my neighbors having a normal conversation very clearly. The interior courtyard room also had a horrible view of the dirty exterior of the courtyard and very little light.

Couple
Roy from South Yarra, Australia
June 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
May 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Free breakfast, free drinks during happy hour time, proximity to tourist areas.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
May 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, there's a restraunt in the building, large rooms
You can hear the staff complain they talk loud when you think they can't hear you...not only some of the girls at front desk but the restraunt bar help and tenders

N/a

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Easy and convenient downtown location for access to public transportation (Trimet) trams, ect.
Parking at their garage was $27 self park and $32 valet parked, which is pretty stiff. I "negotiated" it down to $20, if you went a few short blocks away you can get it for less. Don't rent a car unless you really need it. Internet is $10 in

Used to be a grand hotel called the Multnomah Hotel, huge high ceiling lobby and hotel occupies a whole block.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, OR
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Breakfast, happy hour, room size, decor, comfortable bed and pillows, location to downtown. Asked for two more towels and they brought us 12. :)
When a lady almost passed out and I went to the no-host bar provided by the hotel to get juice...the guy charged me $4 and wouldn't let me settle the bill after she was ok. Seemed odd and a little unprofessional.
Theresa from Battle Ground, WA
March 11, 2014
10.0
Spacious rooms and lobby with restaurant access.
The area can be a little rough at night.

Easy access to Pearl District as well as to downtown.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Free breakfast and receptions
Self-Parking was little more expensive than I thought

Overall, this hotel is pretty good.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg