Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport

Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport

Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
7900 Ne 82nd Ave
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport in Portland

# 23 of 140 hotels in Portland
Based on 530 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
August 22, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff was very friendly and responsive. Location is great for traveling in to/out of PDX. Room was bigger then I anticipated.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tamara from Boise, ID
August 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This is a beautiful hotel with indoor atrium and lovely breakfast buffet, including custom omelettes and plenty of seating. A class act!
Airport noise, to be expected in this location. It was a bit of a walk to the light rail, so we opted for the airport shuttle after dark.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Judith from Mount Vernon, WA
August 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel stay was the best one I've had in a while. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy there. I would love to return another time. Exceptional place!!
I regret not staying longer.
Business Traveler
Rachel from Avon, CO
August 19, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was wonderful.
The building is outdated. You have to pay for parking. You have to pay for internet that's fast enough to to stream video. The hotel restaurant was okay, but over priced and the fountain in the lobby smelled bad and made me feel motion sick.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
August 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Free breakfast and happy hour. Great way to treat guests.
Had to pay for parking while other hotels in area don't charge.
Family Traveling with Teens
Traci from Orem, UT
August 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was a suite- living room separate from the bedroom with microwave, sink and fridge. That was nice! The bedrooms were comfy and roomy.
The other guests are right: rooms smell like mildew. They have a moisture problem! The maids didn't make the bed completely(so I'm guessing they didn't put clean sheets on either) which is weird but minor to me. It was a good deal tho!
Solo Traveler
Elisa from Yakima, WA
August 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferndale, WA
August 17, 2016
Couple
9.0
The room is actually a 1 bedroom suite. Very clean, free happy hour drinks, Their free breakfast was better than most restaurants! They do charge for parking, but with everything they toss at you for free, paying for parking is no big deal.
The first guy that we got when we tried to check in was very short, snippy, and just down right rude because we got there an hour early. However, the lady that did check us in an hour later was over the top helpful.
Couple
Julia from Portland, OR
August 17, 2016
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly. Spacious room. Beautiful water feature in the lobby. Nice breakfast.
Paying $10 for parking was a little much and if you put a debit card down they hold $50 a night which is fine but it fell off my account and then it was back the next day so that was annoying. Evening reception was really lacking.
Couple
Bethanny from Syracuse, UT
August 16, 2016
Couple
6.0
Service and room
Seemed a little out dated
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport
(1 - 10 of 188 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Portland-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.