Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek

Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek

Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1345 Treat Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94596

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek in Walnut Creek

# 3 of 6 hotels in Walnut Creek
Based on 115 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, CA
August 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
room,staff, food, cleanliness,
hot tub not available, hectic encounter with parking
Senior Travelers
Gary from Applegate, CA
August 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
the cocktail time...breakfast...darkness of the room
think it's time for some up dating on wall coverting...let's just say if we had paid full price we wold have been disappointed...also the $22. valet parking charge...that should have had that extra fee right up front before booking...
Couple
Lynn from Bend, OR
August 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Proximity to the places we needed and wanted to go.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
August 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was exceptional!....in the restaurant and at the front desk! There was a question when we were checking out about our parking bill but the gentleman at the front desk totally took care of the problem.
Business Traveler
Ellen from Elk Grove, CA
August 12, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenience to the hospital for my interview.
Food. Wasn't what the menu said. swiss not pepper jack on the grilled chicken tasted gross.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dzmitry from Katy, TX
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room is huge. Breakfast was perfect.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mosinee, WI
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Noise: the Muni or BART ran right by our window every 10 minutes all night. Hotel was completely booked, so it was loud all night. It took 20-25 minutes for the prepared breakfast. The hot breakfast not to order was not good at all.
Couple
Janene from Reno, NV
July 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
The breakfast is nice, though very crowded and slow. The rooms are roomy, but the fold out couch is VERY uncomfortable. The location next to BART is nice, but very expensive parking.
Unlike most Embassy Suites, the pool and spa area is VERY small... With only a few kids in the pool and a few people in the hot tub, it was maxed out the whole time we were there... our groups' kids couldn't swim and the adults couldn't use the hot tub.

The VERY small pool and hot tub area would keep us from coming back with friends with kids. You couldn't fit more than a few people in there at a time and our friends kids NEVER got to swim. The HUGE atrium that nobody uses could go to much better use as a big pool area like all the other Embassy Suites. The very expensive, FORCED valet parking is ridiculous. Having to wait for the valet upon checkout and every time we wanted to go anywhere was just way too annoying. There are other hotels very nearby with free parking and MUCH bigger pools...and also within easy walking distance to BART - we stayed there last year. The made to order omelettes for breakfast are very nice, but very slow and crowded on busy days. The rest of the ready-made breakfast is only ok... not any better than anywhere else. This hotel is highly over-rated in my opinion... it used to be the best in the area, but is now not any better than the others nearby that are considerably less expensive and don't charge a huge fee for parking. The ONLY advantage I could see was that the rooms are bigger and have a separate room area for the kids if you have them with you. BUT, be aware that you will have to pay $20 extra for each person over double occupancy.... REALLY gets expensive with a big group... you could just get 2 rooms somewhere else and it would be cheaper, especially with the big parking fees. I really like the Embassys elsewhere, but this one is sub-par ... Meh... ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferndale, CA
June 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Swimming pool, breakfast, evening reception, room size
Parking
Business Traveler
William from Vista, CA
June 8, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.