Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek

Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek

Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1345 Treat Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94596

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek in Walnut Creek

# 3 of 6 hotels in Walnut Creek
Based on 140 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Francisco from Phoenix, AZ
July 5, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
Everything was great,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
June 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
The hotel lobby is so pleasant! The rooms are great - spacious and clean. If we had to improve on anything, perhaps the quality of the breakfast. But we will definitely stay again!
Parking is hard because they don't have a lot of room; but staff manages it the best they can.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Haymarket, VA
June 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The free breakfast cooked to order.
Waiting for the free shuttle...great perk, just had to wait for it sometimes.
Business Traveler
Reynold from Danville, CA
June 4, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Location and breakfast
The hotel is dirty and the valet parking is a scam. The hotel also did not want to honor my Hilton Honors membership and also provide me with a bed upgrade. I found feces in my toilet bowl one evening after returning and this is totally disgusting.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Hill, CA
May 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The size of the room was excessive (in a good way) for a single occupant. The location right across from the Pleasant Hill BART Station makes it very convenient for travelling.
I was hoping the fridge would be stocked with some sort of beverages, but it wasn't a big deal.
Couple
Steven from Napa, CA
May 2, 2016
Couple
7.0
Hotel was clean and the staff was very pleasant.
Did not see anywhere in the add the valet parking was $20.00. Although I did like it and use it. Just think it should be mentioned. the breakfast ends at 10:30 or that's what they say. At around 9:45 when things run out they are not replenished.
Group Traveler
Lori from Bakersfield, CA
April 26, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly Staff and great breakfast.
Our room smelled a bit like cigarette smoke
Couple
Laura from Chico, CA
March 14, 2016
Couple
8.0
Breakfast and the evening reception was enjoyable and convenient!!
No bath in our room plus the jacuzzi was tiny.
Business Traveler
Ronald from Portland, OR
February 21, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Awesome property. Fabulous suite rooms, Typical Embassy Suites layout.
Only complaint is that valet parking is the only option. $22/night plus numerous tips
Solo Traveler
James from Newport Beach, CA
February 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
food location
No hot water one day, less than clean gym and pool area, dated decor. Water lack was shocking for this type of "luxury" hotel. They were sorry, but offered no concession. It was hot the next day, however. Staff were somewhat blasé about this.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.