Hotels in Walnut Creek

Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek

Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek

Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1345 Treat Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94596

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek in Walnut Creek

# 4 of 6 hotels in Walnut Creek
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from Concord, CA
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ilene from Chesterfield, NJ
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Phillip from Carlsbad, CA
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Convenient Hotel with positive staff all in all. Breakfast chefs are great!
No self parking creates a problem for people coming to see you
Couple
Steve from Napa, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The lobby area is very nice with lots of plant life and a large Koi pond. the complimentary cocktail reception and breakfast are great.
When you pull in they waive you over towards the front door and valet your car without any mention of there being a charge,then they slip a bill for $20.00 under your door. The garage is right there and self parking is not hard.

It's a nice hotel with very nice staff. The room could use some updating. Peeling wallpaper, leaky shower. The room was also uncomfortably hot even though we had the thermostat on 62. Easy on/off freeway right there.

Couple
Erma from Brea, CA
January 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
No self parking, pay $20/day plus tipping each time they bring the car around.
Couple
Dale from Reedsport, OR
November 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Selected for location, close to family in Walnut Creek.

Our experience has always been great at other locations and this was no exception. It has the indoor atrium with plantings in the middle of the rim of rooms. Breakfast was included and was prepared to order nby expert staff. Parking is under the facility, valet at $18/day. This was not included in the rate but was fine.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, United Kingdom
October 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff were very nice and the room was fantastic.
I'm wasn't overly thrilled about having a mandatory valet service. As a personal preference, I do not enjoy valet services ever, so I was a bit shocked when I found out that it was my only option. Also, at breakfast the potatoes were a bit old.

This is an excellent hotel with a top notch staff, great facilities, clean rooms and dining areas, etc. The geographical location is also a plus, and I will be sure to visit this hotel at least a few more times.

Senior Travelers
Sharon from Mckinleyville, CA
September 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
I love the atrium with the magnificent coi! Very calming combined with a complimentary beverage. Made to order breakfast is a top rate feature. Stayed here with my elderly mother and my young niece. We felt safe and comfortable.
Please don't change a thing!

My husband and I have stayed here several times so I knew it was the place for us to stay while attending an event in the bay area. It was worth the 20 minute drive from Oakland for our party of 3 women knowing it was a clean, safe and beautiful hotel. We love the beautiful atrium where we enjoy complimentary drinks while being entertained by the calming coi filled creek. We've stayed here and taken the quick walk to BART to attend A's games. The work out room and pool are a great plus. We especially appreciate that the pool has time in the later evening for adults. We love children but having a quiet evening swim without them is a pleasure. Highly recommend this lovely hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aaron from Sparks, NV
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
-The room was very spacious -Staff was helpful and minimally invasive -The bed was comfortable and new -There was a flat screen in each room
-The areas outside of the room were quite noisy -The BART line was directly outside our window -Mandatory Valet parking

The Embassy Suites in Walnut Creek was suggested to my wife and I by a mutual acquaintance. The location was ideal for our needs and offset from the main thoroughfare. We had our daughter on our trip and wanted to make our stay as effortless as possible. We were first greeted by the mandatory valet - a necessary, yet annoying aspect of hotel stays in the city. This was merely a nuisance and no reason to knock the hotel. The hotel itself was very well laid out, with a common atrium area in the center. The hotel rooms faced each other in a circular manner on all floors. The elevators were glass and looked out into the beautifully positioned common area. Plants and flowers were abound, adding to the calming ambiance. The staff were very helpful in our requests. Check-in and out were a breeze. There were no additional charges except the ones laid out at check in - $50 hold for incidentals and $18 valet charge. All in all, I would stay there again. ...read more

Margaret from La Verne, CA
August 11, 2013
10.0
the bed was extremely comfortable.

the hotel was beautiful. Rooms were extremely clean. Breakfast was delicious. Truly enjoyed my stay there.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Pleasant Hill-Walnut Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg