Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-Tempe

Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-Tempe in Tempe

Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-Tempe

Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-Tempe Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4400 South Rural Road
Tempe, AZ 85282

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-Tempe in Tempe

# 5 of 41 hotels in Tempe
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-Tempe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-Tempe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-Tempe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monrovia, CA
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
close proximity to the activities I came to Tempe for
no

the custom made omelet that came with the free breakfast was delicious

Solo Traveler
Karyl from Phoenix, AZ
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice beds and pillows....very friendly staff.
New restaurant not as good as one it replaced. Poor food choices and high priced.
Couple
Diane from Kent, WA
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is close to the highway. The pool was great - a little warmer than we are used to in Seattle, but really great. The room was a perfect size for us. The one issue we had was nicely apologized for with a gift certificate to use at the restaurant.
We had a little trouble with the housekeeping. One day our room did not get cleaned. I couldn't get through on the phone so I went downstairs for towels. I remembered that I needed coffee & cups. I ultimately made 3 trips to get sorted out.

We used the breakfast only once and it was good. My husband is gluten free so the selection for him was limited. It was very quiet. The grounds are well maintained. It does need a little repair work done. But overall - we would highly recommend it.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Perris, CA
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness, the staff, and the breakfast

Loved the location, the rooms, staff and food

Solo Traveler
Adriana from New Orleans, LA
June 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Continental Breakfast with Starbucks coffee!
Recently they started charging for the wifi! Not cool!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sidney, NE
June 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff. Helpful answers to questions. Enjoyed the open bar at manager's reception. Free breakfast was very good. Room was clean and comfortable.
Pool water was warm. Hot tub had an unpleasant odor.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Late checkout at 130pm without additional charges. Spacious, clean rooms and excellent customer service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Corpus Chrsiti, TX
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
THE LOCATION AND THE BREAKFAST WITH COMPLIMENTARY BEVERAGE SERVICE AT NIGHT . ALSO LOVED THE GYM
NONE
Couple
Betty from Mt. Pleasant, MI
March 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The breakfast was phenominal. Best I have ever had for a hotel 'freebie.' Eggs cooked to order, etc.
If I had to point something out, it would be the fact that the walkways outside of the rooms had spaces between the cement slabs. The housekeeping carts had small wheels which, when being pushed along, made loud noises which were annoying.

Large property but well maintained. Nice Mexican restaurant. Close to PHX airport and frequent shuttle service. Large, clean swimming pool area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
March 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was clean, the staff was super friendly, the breakfast was better than expected, and the evening reception great.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-Tempe
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-Tempe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg