Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia-Center City

Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia-Center City in Philadelphia

Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia-Center City

Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia-Center City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1776 Ben Franklin Parkway
Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia-Center City in Philadelphia

# 22 of 85 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 421 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia-Center City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia-Center City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia-Center City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlisle, PA
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location, spacious suite, substanial breakfast. We stayed here for pleasure with two children and were happy to have a large living room in addition to the bedroom, at the price one would normally pay for just the bedroom.
Parking at the hotel is very expensive (50/day), so we parked in a parking lot nearby.
Couple
Megan from Pittsburgh, PA
January 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location. Excellent staff. Very nice and welcoming.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Philadelphia, PA
January 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Front desk person friendly and welcoming.Security person smart and helpful. Complimentary Wall Street Journals daily.Lots of pillowsBreakfast for 3 was included, even though I was travelling alone and paid discount price!!
The heater fans were a bit loud, but not noisy, which also served to drowned out city sounds. Sort of like white sound. Did not prevent sleep.No charging port for cell-phone.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mantua, NJ
January 4, 2015
Couple
1.0
The room was big and clean.
We were robbed from our hotel room and the staff, specifically the manager, were completely unprofessional with the way they handled the situation and how they treated us. We ended up filing a police report and going through our homeowners.
Group Traveler
Felix from Kanata, Canada
January 4, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Complimentary drinks during happy hour, breakfast included.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location, room size and staff.
Poor temperature control in room, ridiculous waits for elevators, unorganized breakfast service. Fire alarm set off at after 3am, which was not the fault of the hotel but we were not alerted whether there were safety concerns or not.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
December 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The view was about all I liked.
Everything else was awful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ken from Waldwick, NJ
December 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nicer rooms and comfortable for 3adults. Staff was responsiver and courteous. Enjoyed our stay.
Location and poor parking.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Readsboro, VT
December 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
(Hotel Employee) at the front desk couldn't be nicer. Took care of anything I needed and was extremely professional and efficient.
Zero!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Summit, NJ
December 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The elevators were a mess! More than 30 minutes waiting!!
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia-Center City
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia-Center City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg