Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort

Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort in Orlando

Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort

Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
8100 Lake Street
Orlando, FL 32836
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 382 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gustavo from El Marques, FL
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything great
Nothing

Nice property, well located!

Couple
Karen from Ormond Beach, FL
August 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
The breakfast chef.
There was construction going on inside the hotel and we knew nothing about it until we checked in. They still charged $12.00 to park as well even with the noisy construction.

The room was clean but our room was right off of the lobby and was somewhat noisy at times.

Couple
Phillip from Cleveland, GA
August 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Happy Hour, Great Breakfast, Quiet and large room
Parking fee
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, GA
July 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Under renovation. Large areas were roped off. Dirty floors and corridors. Had to walk long way to get to our room. The accomadations reserved were not available...we requested 2 doubles and given a king. They waved the parking charge to compensate.

Very disappointed. Loud out door movie. Should have been told ahead of time the hotel was under major renovation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Pleasant, SC
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The great breakfast and the fun/happy atmosphere inside the hotel's common areas.
It was hard to find a parking spot after 11 pm, but you could find one on the other side of the hotel.

They have just remodeled the rooms inside of the main building and they are very pretty and comfortable. They were busy updating the rooms around the pool during my stay. I loved staying here and plan to stay there again in the future!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Antonio from Port Saint Lucie, FL
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great Hotel for families
Needs a little updating

We had a good experience in our stay

Couple
Henry from Largo, FL
July 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
The breakfast
We had to change rooms , the sink did not drain ,there was mold in the shower ,the faucet was loose and then the room smelt like chlorine after they tried to get rid of the mold. The pool & whirlpool needs a lot of work ,whirlpool needs to be redone.

This hotel is not worth the money I paid . The remodeled buildings are not ready for people to be in them . The remodeling has NO quality control ,no body cheeked the work after it was completed . This hotel needs a lot of work .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cantonment, FL
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The open spaces were nice and inviting. The breakfast buffet offered a good variety of food and beverages.
Late night dining/beverages were limited to the pool area, however when we arrived, the bartender stated she had closed for the evening,appx 15 minutes early.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster Groves, MO
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great free breakfast every morning and free drinks at the managers reception each night. The free shuttle to and from Disney was a huge plus. Hotel staff was very helpful in renting cars, finding cabs, and getting around an unfamiliar town.
Parking was expensive ($12 per night).
Group Traveler
Edward from Arlington, TX
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great breakfast buffet included full omelet bar, hot line, cereals, breads, yogurt, juices, soft drinks, coffee, and more. Very impressive. Room was spacious and made us feel like we were "home" each night.
Having to pay for self parking, I feel strongly basic parking should be included. The worst was the "valet guy" who was pushy and rude. Why have valet when all parking is very close in? This guy was horrible to you if you dare decline valet.

The area just off of Palm Parkway is great. Close to both Disney and Universal yet away from the busy tourist corridor. The hotel gives you plenty of room to spead out and feel like you are home instead of crammed into a hotel.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort
(1 - 10 of 146 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg