Embassy Suites Hotel Omaha-Downtown/Old Market

Embassy Suites Hotel Omaha-Downtown/Old Market in Omaha

Embassy Suites Hotel Omaha-Downtown/Old Market

Embassy Suites Hotel Omaha-Downtown/Old Market Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
555 South 10Th Street
Omaha, NE 68103

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Omaha-Downtown/Old Market in Omaha

# 13 of 77 hotels in Omaha
Based on 139 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Omaha-Downtown/Old Market
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Omaha-Downtown/Old Market
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Omaha-Downtown/Old Market

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Munden, KS
October 7, 2014
6.0
Having 2 double beds and sofa bed worked perfect. Made to order omelets in the morning was great!
Very strict and scary at night...cops won't let you past front door without checking for your room key and sometimes ID.

Reception with2 free drinks to people over age 21 in the evening and free breakfast buffet was great.

Business Traveler
Dawn from Kearney, NE
September 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything! Great downtown location walking distance to great restaraunts and night life. Staff was amazing. Nice happy hour every evening.
Nothing wrong! I want to come here every time!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, NE
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jill from Fremont, NE
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable. Good location.
They charged our room for a restaurant charge because they got a receipt with no room number on it and the first name on the receipt was our last name. Manager accused us of lying when we went to clear it up. Top floor did not have wifi or water pressure.

Manager was unprofessional and should have taken us at our word. I had a valid receipt where I had signed my name and my room number and she told us that a different unclaimed receipt with a fake name was ours because it was similar handwriting. I maybe understand coming to that initial conclusion, but once we disputed the charge, there shouldn't have been a question of our integrity. I can't imagine someone taking the time to go meet with the manager to clear up a small charge if they had lied. It was such an poor, unprofessional representation of the Hilton brand. I am an honest person and have no problem with paying for every charge that I incurred. Shame on that manager and her staff. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jason from Crystal Lake, IL
August 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location is great! Nice looking lobby
Rooms are very dated.

Great experience walking distance to great restaurants. Hotel is very clean, and everyone was very hospitable.

Group Traveler
Beth from Lincoln, NE
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
From the minute we pulled up til we drove away the staff very professional,helpful & friendly! The atmosphere was classy but relaxed. Breakfast was wonderful!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Center, IA
August 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
conveniently located
the room had a damp feel, even the sheets on the bed felt damp
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Chicago, IL
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel is in an excellent location and has a nice albeit dated public area. It is a little dated and the rooms need an update, but they are as spacious as you'd expect from embassy suites.
The pullout couch is very old and the blankets that came with it were kind of gross.

The breakfast was good and included made to order pancakes to go with the Embassy Suites standard omelets.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Olathe, KS
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The breakfast and location. The rooms were huge.
Very dated! Have to pay 12 a day for parking.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Omaha-Downtown/Old Market
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Omaha-Downtown/Old Market
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg