Embassy Suites Hotel Newark/Wilmington South

Embassy Suites Hotel Newark/Wilmington South

Embassy Suites Hotel Newark/Wilmington South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
654 South College Avenue
Newark, DE 19713

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Newark/Wilmington South in Newark

# 3 of 22 hotels in Newark
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Newark/Wilmington South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Newark/Wilmington South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Newark/Wilmington South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Brooklyn, NY
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff provided excellent customer service at the reception desk and in the breakfast area.
The furniture had some scratches.

I always stay at the Embassy when I travel due to customer service and hot breakfast. This hotel is also in an excellent location: near restaurants, University of Delware and shopping. I also got to see the fireworks from the front of the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the breakfast was amazing and free drinks and snacks at 7:30pm
the furniture in room needs to be updated too antiquated.

Great stay even though it was 1 night...

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from New York, NY
January 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, room size.
Floor of elevators were very wet and dirty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angelica from Bronx, NY
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything, Especially the hot breakfast.

It was very nice and clean. Pleasant staff. Very nice rooms. Looking forward to staying there again.

Couple
Richard from Mechanicsburg, PA
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
location, cleanliness, outstanding breakfast, pleasant front desk staff and entertaining cook.
nothing negative.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Glen Rock, NJ
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Friday's delivery service
vending machine on floor two wasn't working
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean Springs, MS
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Bed was comfortable, though the pillows were a little too thick. Room was clean. Towels were good quality.
First night there, there was a function in the lobby that was extremely loud. I had to leave for a while until it was over. I could hear everything from the next room. I heard the guy on the phone and he coughed a long while at 4 am and it woke me.

On the whole it was decent. The evening reception was nothing to write home about. The breakfast was better but not spectacular. The room was comfortable but needed better lighting. It's not quiet when things are going on in the lobby, even from the 5th floor. There are only two computers in the business center so there was a wait and they were sticky. Might want to have housekeeping wipe the mouse and keyboard from time to time. The pool was closed for repairs but supposedly you could get a pass to use the pool at the hotel next door. I didn't bother. On the whole, it's an ok place that's probably worth about half of what they're charging. If I was paying, I'd probably go somewhere cheaper. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from High Bridge, NJ
May 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The breakfast was badly organized with very long lines, especially on Monday morning when there were still a lot of guests, but the staff was reduced compared to Sunday. Also some things ran out and were not replenished.

Comfortable, convenient.

Couple
Suzanne from Rosemere, Canada
January 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Big suite, very comfortable for family or even 4 adults
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dagsboro, DE
December 24, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the staff extremely helpful and friendly.
The atrium is open to all of the room doors. There was an event going on from 6 til midnight with loud music and talking. It was so noisy in the room that you couldn't use the suite living room. Poorly designed and annoying.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Newark/Wilmington South
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Newark/Wilmington South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.