Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
315 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 187 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Myron from Tuscaloosa, AL
March 19, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Didn't advertise it wasn't motorcycle friendly
Group Traveler
Mark from Rowan, IA
March 19, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, nice assortment for breakfast and happy hour.
Bathroom sink & tub wouldn't drain.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Excellent location. Clean rooms.
Living room was smaller than expected.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
February 19, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Good location.
The carpet was wet in the hallway of the suite.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay Saint Louis, MS
December 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location
Could use friendly people working the front desk
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Theodore, AL
December 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Walking distance to many of our activities.
We were given two rooms instead of the suite we booked. That was not the problem. They charged both rooms for parking and we only had one vehicle. Then they charged three nights of parking when we were only there two. Get the parking under control.

Check your bill for parking charges.

Group Traveler
Jodi from Weatherford, TX
October 29, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nice bed and pillows
Only cold water in the shower and water ran all over the bathroom.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to assist guests. The found out it was my daughters birthday and bought up complimentary cheesecake and wine from the kitchen.
The hotel is undergoing a major renovation. We were not told that we would be located in a different segment of the hotel (Lofts) which is across the street. We had to change rooms twice because of a mix-up in reservations and the condition of the room.

This could have been a disastrous stay if not for the staff at this hotel. They were tremendously friendly and accommodating. The condition of the hotel was below the standards of Embassy Suites and the renovation was tedious.

Group Traveler
James from Jeffersonville, IN
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I was here for a cruise and so very close to the terminal and parking. Room very large and included a balcony which was a surprise. Breakfast was very good
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Breakfast included cook to order omelets. Free washer and dryer. And an evening reception with drinks and appetizers. Staff was friendly and helpful.
No.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 27 group traveler reviews)
See all 77 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.