Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
315 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
August 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location.
They gave me a room which was very small - supposed to be suite hotel. Asked for another room and they took me to a new room but was very noisy because near a blower. I asked to see another room and the employee just walked off. Elevators were not work
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tamra from Monroe, LA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was great and in walking distance to riverwalk shops and casino.
The hotel had only one of three elevators working during our stay. It made for just a little discomfort.

The hotel room was spacious and I like the separate living and sleeping area. We throughly enjoyed the free breakfast and cocktail hour.

Couple
Quentine from Lafayette, LA
July 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Room
Service

Check in was 3pm and room was not ready until after 7pm

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
April 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
upgraded us to a suite for $25
original room they offered us was " cozy room" with only 1 double - not queen bed. This hotel was rated 3 1/2 stars but the room offered was 2 stars

excellent location, free breakfast and cocktail hour room available on priceline was too small

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
The concierge was very knowledgeable. Julia Street has many galleries, so there was something interesting at the doorstep.
Layout of the bathroom was terrible. No space for toiletries, tiny sink. Air conditioner needed servicing. Room felt greasy, not clean. The linens, though, were very clean.
Couple
Eddie from Baton Rouge, LA
January 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the arrangement of the bedroom and separate living room.The excellent breakfast was an unexpected treat.Although the hotel was under renovation,it was very clean...excellent hotel
No
Couple
Summer from Crossett, AR
October 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room. Very spacious. Liked the breakfast bar, also.
A little further walk to the French Quarter than I anticipated. Also, the hotel was under construction and there was nothing on the website to indicate that.
Couple
Theresa from Trenton, NJ
September 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The value was amazing. This is my IDK fifth hotel stay in two months; it was the least expensive and the nicest accomodation to date.
It was under construction so that wasn't great but honestly, we weren't hanging out in the hotel so it really did NOT have an impact on us.

My first trip to New Orleans and boy was it memorable! We got there early, they apologized the room wasn't ready and called us when it was. We were a nice walk from so many places. If you are lazy, take a cab, but if you are interested in increasing your step count, this is actually the perfect location. The breakfast had just about every food you could think of; they changed the menu slightly each day; I had bacon, grits, sausage gravy N biscuits, omlettes, french toast, yogurt, cereal and fruit. There was also other foods but I couldn't try them all. Given the already low price of the suite, I could not have asked for more in a hotel. ...read more

Couple
Jules from Franklin, LA
August 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was never cool below 75 ,really was to hot had move one time just could see trying another room.my wife n I didn't enjoy the room.tv was messing up most of the time
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 25 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 79 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg