Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
315 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 173 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hammond, LA
January 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Upgraded to a suite at the lofts; front desk staff was great!
Shower didn't work and very low water pressure
Couple
Lawrence from Baton Rouge, LA
December 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms were very clean, great location, very quiet, good breakfast.
$39 a night for valet parking.

Great rooms, very clean, very good complimentary breakfast, great location.

Couple
Elaine from Breaux Bridge, LA
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room setting;complimentary drinks!

Wonderful setting

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location of this hotel was not as close to Bourbon Street as I would have liked but its not a bad walk either. The managers reception with free drinks was awesome. The free breakfast was definitely was a plus too. The only problem with breakfast wa
Parking is limited! Once we arrived the parking garage was full and valet was the only option.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Suite with balcony Free breakfast was amazing Managers reception ever night with snacks and free alcohol
A little far of a walk to any attractions other than outlet mall (I.e French quarters) Pool was tiny Had to walk outside to get to my room, almost motel style

I had a slightly early arrival (2:00pm) to the hotel, I was greeted and accomatated immeadiatly and placed into my room. The drinks were unlimited every night from 5-7 at the hotel (great bartender). Staff was always friendly and helpful. I was also provided a late check out to the hotel. If you don't mind a little bit of walking or taking a taxi to most of the French quarter and canal street attractions this is definitely the place to stay! Rooms were amazing as always (no small room complaints from me) and balcony overlooking the city was a plus ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
August 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location.
They gave me a room which was very small - supposed to be suite hotel. Asked for another room and they took me to a new room but was very noisy because near a blower. I asked to see another room and the employee just walked off. Elevators were not work
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tamra from Monroe, LA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was great and in walking distance to riverwalk shops and casino.
The hotel had only one of three elevators working during our stay. It made for just a little discomfort.

The hotel room was spacious and I like the separate living and sleeping area. We throughly enjoyed the free breakfast and cocktail hour.

Couple
Quentine from Lafayette, LA
July 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Room
Service

Check in was 3pm and room was not ready until after 7pm

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 20 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 74 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg