Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
315 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 199 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waverly, GA
June 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
The morning breakfast is the only thing that I can fairly comment on at this time.
The fact that the elevators(3)were not working properly and no one shared that information during our 4 day stay!The snacks served during the evening receptions were the same each day! (chips,crackers,mixed pretzels,dip) and not tasty!Cable was out!!
Couple
Kelly from Sunnyside, NY
May 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The people, the food, the drinks, the service
Couple
J. M. from Jacksonville, FL
May 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Cook to order breakfast included every day. Free drinks from 5:30 to 7:30 everyday.
showers were small.

Close to Riverwalk and the French Quarter.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vicksburg, MS
May 5, 2015
Couple
1.0

We checked out within hours of checking in as our neighbors were loud! The hotel was completely booked so no other rooms were available. Mold was located on the bathtub rim.

Couple
Brian from Annapolis, MD
April 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice large public space, breakfast area was comfortable
Hotel pool was strange shape and small

Super staff really friendly

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Cottage, NY
April 6, 2015
Couple
6.0
The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is great.
Second day we had no towels. We called the reception. We were told that someone will get it for us. Nobody showed up. My husband went down to get them himself.

I had a bug bite third day. I had 3-4 bug bites. I was so itchy on the plane. I was disappointed.

Couple
Eunju from Madison, WI
March 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the location of the hotel. I also enjoyed their complimentary breakfast and happy hour.
The hotel didn't have a shuttle service from the airport.

I enjoyed the stay at this hotel overall. The staff was friendly. I would consider going back next time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 3, 2015
Couple
6.0
The complimentary meals and cheap drinks.
Nothing like it's described. The bathroom was not what I expected. The description was vague. The loft was drafty. They tried to put me in a down graded room facing an alley. I ended in a room by vending ice machine. Not nearly worth the $--- 2 nights.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hammond, LA
January 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Upgraded to a suite at the lofts; front desk staff was great!
Shower didn't work and very low water pressure
Couple
Lawrence from Baton Rouge, LA
December 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms were very clean, great location, very quiet, good breakfast.
$39 a night for valet parking.

Great rooms, very clean, very good complimentary breakfast, great location.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 23 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 82 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.