Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
315 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 157 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jonathan from Austin, TX
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The renovated common areas within the hotel. The rooms were really good too.

The renovations to this hotel look great and I was provided with great service throughout my stay there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location of this hotel was not as close to Bourbon Street as I would have liked but its not a bad walk either. The managers reception with free drinks was awesome. The free breakfast was definitely was a plus too. The only problem with breakfast wa
Parking is limited! Once we arrived the parking garage was full and valet was the only option.
Larry from Greenwood, IN
September 2, 2014
10.0
Don at the checkin desk was fantastic. A wonderful welcome to the city and to the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Suite with balcony Free breakfast was amazing Managers reception ever night with snacks and free alcohol
A little far of a walk to any attractions other than outlet mall (I.e French quarters) Pool was tiny Had to walk outside to get to my room, almost motel style

I had a slightly early arrival (2:00pm) to the hotel, I was greeted and accomatated immeadiatly and placed into my room. The drinks were unlimited every night from 5-7 at the hotel (great bartender). Staff was always friendly and helpful. I was also provided a late check out to the hotel. If you don't mind a little bit of walking or taking a taxi to most of the French quarter and canal street attractions this is definitely the place to stay! Rooms were amazing as always (no small room complaints from me) and balcony overlooking the city was a plus ...read more

George from London, Canada
August 27, 2014
8.0
Breakfast was great and the staff helpful and friendly
The room was an annex to the main building and the pathway was dusty and somewhat unkept
Group Traveler
Justin from Olive Branch, MS
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Cocktail reception and breakfast
No parking

Great location and the Freebies are better than any other hotel!

Family Traveling with Teens
Dominique from Valley Village, CA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Front desk staff was accommodating with our discount. They were friendly, helpful and quick. The 2 women (on different shifts) manning the front desk in the separate building where our king bedroom suite was located was especially courteous.
I think a read a sign in the building asking the patrons to excuse their construction and that's fine. However second building where our king bed suite was located could've used vacuuming in the elevator lobby of our floor and the elevator itself.

It has free breakfast and the dining area is a good. It looked like there was a family reunion when we were there so the tables were pretty filled up with diners. The made to order station was good in hot omelettes. Eggs were cold in the help-yourself buffet. Grits was surprisingly decent. Servers were friendly and helpful. Overall a good experience for free breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
August 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location.
They gave me a room which was very small - supposed to be suite hotel. Asked for another room and they took me to a new room but was very noisy because near a blower. I asked to see another room and the employee just walked off. Elevators were not work
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Nicholas from Germantown, WI
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
(11 - 20 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg