Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
315 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 161 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Quietness at the hotel lofts. Hotel was clean.
Had to walk through the garage down the street after checking in to get to my loft. A cross walk would be nice since it was cold. They charged the wrong card so $128 is on hold for 10 days even though I gave them my credit card. Valet only $34 a night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Theodore, AL
December 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Walking distance to many of our activities.
We were given two rooms instead of the suite we booked. That was not the problem. They charged both rooms for parking and we only had one vehicle. Then they charged three nights of parking when we were only there two. Get the parking under control.

Check your bill for parking charges.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Made to order breakfast, manager's reception and comfy beds.
Lack of hot tub and change room near the pool.
Group Traveler
Jodi from Weatherford, TX
October 29, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nice bed and pillows
Only cold water in the shower and water ran all over the bathroom.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to assist guests. The found out it was my daughters birthday and bought up complimentary cheesecake and wine from the kitchen.
The hotel is undergoing a major renovation. We were not told that we would be located in a different segment of the hotel (Lofts) which is across the street. We had to change rooms twice because of a mix-up in reservations and the condition of the room.

This could have been a disastrous stay if not for the staff at this hotel. They were tremendously friendly and accommodating. The condition of the hotel was below the standards of Embassy Suites and the renovation was tedious.

Group Traveler
James from Jeffersonville, IN
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I was here for a cruise and so very close to the terminal and parking. Room very large and included a balcony which was a surprise. Breakfast was very good
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Breakfast included cook to order omelets. Free washer and dryer. And an evening reception with drinks and appetizers. Staff was friendly and helpful.
No.
Couple
Elaine from Breaux Bridge, LA
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room setting;complimentary drinks!

Wonderful setting

Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Cincinnati, OH
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location
My roommate arrived before me and they put her in another building that they were renovating it was dirty and the hallways smelled. The room was suppose to be a two queen suite it was a two double suite and small I had to ask to be moved they seemed upset

Some of the staff was not knowledgeable about their hotel chain couldn't answer simple questions. My room description said it slept 7 people with a rollaway bed but they told me that the room that I had did not acommendate a rollaway but that's why I selected and paid for that room

Group Traveler
Linda from Farmington, IL
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Breakfest was great..Good location to catch Canel St. trolley and exit at St. Charles for the French Quarters or justkae the St. Charles trolley to the Garden District.
Drinks at happy hour nice, however they really could add vegies and cheese to that time. I was disappointed to find the hot tub was removed during the revamp, as one of the reasons I picked this location, body aches and it was needed after long walks.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg