Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
315 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
George from London, Canada
August 27, 2014
8.0
Breakfast was great and the staff helpful and friendly
The room was an annex to the main building and the pathway was dusty and somewhat unkept
Group Traveler
Justin from Olive Branch, MS
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Cocktail reception and breakfast
No parking

Great location and the Freebies are better than any other hotel!

Family Traveling with Teens
Dominique from Valley Village, CA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Front desk staff was accommodating with our discount. They were friendly, helpful and quick. The 2 women (on different shifts) manning the front desk in the separate building where our king bedroom suite was located was especially courteous.
I think a read a sign in the building asking the patrons to excuse their construction and that's fine. However second building where our king bed suite was located could've used vacuuming in the elevator lobby of our floor and the elevator itself.

It has free breakfast and the dining area is a good. It looked like there was a family reunion when we were there so the tables were pretty filled up with diners. The made to order station was good in hot omelettes. Eggs were cold in the help-yourself buffet. Grits was surprisingly decent. Servers were friendly and helpful. Overall a good experience for free breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
August 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location.
They gave me a room which was very small - supposed to be suite hotel. Asked for another room and they took me to a new room but was very noisy because near a blower. I asked to see another room and the employee just walked off. Elevators were not work
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Nicholas from Germantown, WI
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reserve, LA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Elevators were slow. Only three and one didn't work.
Christopher from Chicago, IL
August 2, 2014
10.0
Location,Cleanliness,Free Hot Breakfast,Free Drinks in the evening.
The Pool is kinda small.

Wow,What a great Hotel. Free drinks from 5:30 to 7:30pm. The free hot breakfast was awesome. The location was perfect. Quiet clean safe area.Walking distance to The French Quarter. One block away from the Riverwalk Outlet mall. Plenty of Resturaunts and bars around the hotel. Plenty of street parking around the hotel. And u don't have to pay the meters from 6pm to 8am. The room was so nice. Huge king size bed,and a nice living room with a large sofa bed. Because it is a suite. The room has a balcony. I felt so comfortable in this room. I highly recommend this hotel. It's Great!! ...read more

Group Traveler
Catherine from Odessa, TX
August 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was so helpful. Also, starting the day off with a full breakfast was great.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg