Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
315 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 192 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
George from Tulsa, OK
May 22, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing. This is not a 2 star rated Hotel let alone a 4 star
The staff was rude. The elevators were down the entire stay and stairs to the fifth floor were dirty and stinky. no outside windows. rooms very small. not worth the $--- a night. maybe similar to other rooms I have purchased for $--- a night.
Couple
Kelly from Sunnyside, NY
May 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The people, the food, the drinks, the service
Couple
J. M. from Jacksonville, FL
May 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Cook to order breakfast included every day. Free drinks from 5:30 to 7:30 everyday.
showers were small.

Close to Riverwalk and the French Quarter.

Group Traveler
Mark from Grand Rapids, MI
May 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was comfortable with plenty of space and the breakfast buffet was great.
The hallways in the room areas were very sterile and institutional.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vicksburg, MS
May 5, 2015
Couple
1.0

We checked out within hours of checking in as our neighbors were loud! The hotel was completely booked so no other rooms were available. Mold was located on the bathtub rim.

Couple
Brian from Annapolis, MD
April 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice large public space, breakfast area was comfortable
Hotel pool was strange shape and small

Super staff really friendly

Business Traveler
Laura from Spokane, WA
April 7, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Breakfast was awesome
Staff were not friendly. They all seemed ss though they hated their jobs.

I had several issues at this hotel. I normally just roll with things and don't complain but there were so many things that were wrong I thought I was on candid camera. The toilet wasn't attached to floor, sofa bed didn't have bedding. When we asked for a couple pillows we were told they on had one in the entire hotel. They also must be short on towels as one day we didn't get ANY at all. The other days they only gave us a two even though they knew we had 4 adults. I had to request towels every day. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Cottage, NY
April 6, 2015
Couple
6.0
The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is great.
Second day we had no towels. We called the reception. We were told that someone will get it for us. Nobody showed up. My husband went down to get them himself.

I had a bug bite third day. I had 3-4 bug bites. I was so itchy on the plane. I was disappointed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nekisha from Hephzibah, GA
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Their courtyard is awesome

Near food and shopping

Group Traveler
Myron from Tuscaloosa, AL
March 19, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Didn't advertise it wasn't motorcycle friendly
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.