Hotels in New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
315 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
April 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
upgraded us to a suite for $25
original room they offered us was " cozy room" with only 1 double - not queen bed. This hotel was rated 3 1/2 stars but the room offered was 2 stars

excellent location, free breakfast and cocktail hour room available on priceline was too small

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
The concierge was very knowledgeable. Julia Street has many galleries, so there was something interesting at the doorstep.
Layout of the bathroom was terrible. No space for toiletries, tiny sink. Air conditioner needed servicing. Room felt greasy, not clean. The linens, though, were very clean.
Group Traveler
Megan from Delaware, MA
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
We had a great experience. Our room had a lovely view, the pull out couch was comfortable, and the hotel staff were nice. The happy hour and daily omelette bar was a wonderful touch.
The only downside was that it was just a bit further than I expected from the touristy French Quarter. Still definitely walkable, but consider staying closer if you have trouble walking long distances and don't want to take a cab anywhere.
Group Traveler
Sheryl from Palm City, FL
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was exceptional.
Housekeeping had to be called at 5o'clock each day for cleaning

We visited during Mardi Gras and was very impressed.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
March 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location, Breakfast and Friendly staff.
Surprises upon check-in, expensive parking and suites are way smaller than average Embassy Suites.
Couple
Eddie from Baton Rouge, LA
January 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the arrangement of the bedroom and separate living room.The excellent breakfast was an unexpected treat.Although the hotel was under renovation,it was very clean...excellent hotel
No
Robert from Elsa, TX
October 20, 2013
10.0
Distance to attractions
Constuction going on outside

3 star

Couple
Summer from Crossett, AR
October 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room. Very spacious. Liked the breakfast bar, also.
A little further walk to the French Quarter than I anticipated. Also, the hotel was under construction and there was nothing on the website to indicate that.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
September 29, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Convenient to walk where i needed to go . HOT BREAKFAST !!!!!
Did not like payingXXX per night , four days equals toXXX . THAT WAS A RIP - OFF...

Everybody was polite .

Group Traveler
Robert from Laurel, MD
September 21, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Location
This hotel was under construction and has been for some time and we were never notified of this. Atrium was not open as it was under construction. Very poor open public spaces. Noise level was not acceptable!!
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg