Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
315 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Christopher from Brandon, MS
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, great lobby, breakfast and happy hour
Had to go outside to area that looked like it was being remodeled to get to our rooms, so not a clean look prior to going in room

Love embassy suites and the extra room it affords for large family

Group Traveler
Charlotte from Eagle River, AK
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The fact that the staff where extremly helpfull and friendly, as well as offering breakfast, our stay was amazing and the locatiin was perfect not too far away from the french quarters
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Complimentary hot breakfast and the evening reception. The balcony in my suite was a pleasant surprise too!
The valet cost and limited free parking.

Walking distance to the Convention Center, the River Walk and other shops and Harrah's.

Group Traveler
Jonathan from Austin, TX
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The renovated common areas within the hotel. The rooms were really good too.

The renovations to this hotel look great and I was provided with great service throughout my stay there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location of this hotel was not as close to Bourbon Street as I would have liked but its not a bad walk either. The managers reception with free drinks was awesome. The free breakfast was definitely was a plus too. The only problem with breakfast wa
Parking is limited! Once we arrived the parking garage was full and valet was the only option.
Larry from Greenwood, IN
September 2, 2014
10.0
Don at the checkin desk was fantastic. A wonderful welcome to the city and to the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Suite with balcony Free breakfast was amazing Managers reception ever night with snacks and free alcohol
A little far of a walk to any attractions other than outlet mall (I.e French quarters) Pool was tiny Had to walk outside to get to my room, almost motel style

I had a slightly early arrival (2:00pm) to the hotel, I was greeted and accomatated immeadiatly and placed into my room. The drinks were unlimited every night from 5-7 at the hotel (great bartender). Staff was always friendly and helpful. I was also provided a late check out to the hotel. If you don't mind a little bit of walking or taking a taxi to most of the French quarter and canal street attractions this is definitely the place to stay! Rooms were amazing as always (no small room complaints from me) and balcony overlooking the city was a plus ...read more

George from London, Canada
August 27, 2014
8.0
Breakfast was great and the staff helpful and friendly
The room was an annex to the main building and the pathway was dusty and somewhat unkept
Group Traveler
Justin from Olive Branch, MS
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Cocktail reception and breakfast
No parking

Great location and the Freebies are better than any other hotel!

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg