Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
315 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 187 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brian from Annapolis, MD
April 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice large public space, breakfast area was comfortable
Hotel pool was strange shape and small

Super staff really friendly

Business Traveler
Laura from Spokane, WA
April 7, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Breakfast was awesome
Staff were not friendly. They all seemed ss though they hated their jobs.

I had several issues at this hotel. I normally just roll with things and don't complain but there were so many things that were wrong I thought I was on candid camera. The toilet wasn't attached to floor, sofa bed didn't have bedding. When we asked for a couple pillows we were told they on had one in the entire hotel. They also must be short on towels as one day we didn't get ANY at all. The other days they only gave us a two even though they knew we had 4 adults. I had to request towels every day. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Cottage, NY
April 6, 2015
Couple
6.0
The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is great.
Second day we had no towels. We called the reception. We were told that someone will get it for us. Nobody showed up. My husband went down to get them himself.

I had a bug bite third day. I had 3-4 bug bites. I was so itchy on the plane. I was disappointed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nekisha from Hephzibah, GA
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Their courtyard is awesome

Near food and shopping

Group Traveler
Myron from Tuscaloosa, AL
March 19, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Didn't advertise it wasn't motorcycle friendly
Group Traveler
Mark from Rowan, IA
March 19, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, nice assortment for breakfast and happy hour.
Bathroom sink & tub wouldn't drain.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Excellent location. Clean rooms.
Living room was smaller than expected.
Couple
Eunju from Madison, WI
March 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the location of the hotel. I also enjoyed their complimentary breakfast and happy hour.
The hotel didn't have a shuttle service from the airport.

I enjoyed the stay at this hotel overall. The staff was friendly. I would consider going back next time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 3, 2015
Couple
6.0
The complimentary meals and cheap drinks.
Nothing like it's described. The bathroom was not what I expected. The description was vague. The loft was drafty. They tried to put me in a down graded room facing an alley. I ended in a room by vending ice machine. Not nearly worth the $--- 2 nights.
Business Traveler
Ricco from Atlanta, GA
March 3, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Loved the location and breakfast was good
Staff wasn't to friendly and the room was not up to date
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.