Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
315 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 199 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
August 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Breakfast, clean rooms.
I had requested for double bed when I booked my hotel, but got a single bed due to unavailability of double bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Richard from Hot Springs, AR
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Very clean room and and comfortable bed
Staff very unfriendly at desk and took over an hour to get car from valet. Said they kept forgetting it
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs, AR
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Breakfast
Even though the hotel is a "all suites" hotel, we were given a room...not even a normal standard sized room. Hilton brands would be ashamed that this room (with a full sized bed) would be included among it's properties. Very very disappointing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
July 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
I have stayed at this hotel in the past. The hotel is normally very good. The staff was pleasant. The breakfast was good. The cocktail hour was nice.
The guest elevator was not working properly, therefore the guests had to use the service elevator. The staff that cleaned the rooms would remove dishes from the room, but put the dishes right near the room door.
Senior Travelers
W. D. from New Ellenton, SC
July 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
The breakfast.
Not having elevator access.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waverly, GA
June 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
The morning breakfast is the only thing that I can fairly comment on at this time.
The fact that the elevators(3)were not working properly and no one shared that information during our 4 day stay!The snacks served during the evening receptions were the same each day! (chips,crackers,mixed pretzels,dip) and not tasty!Cable was out!!
Group Traveler
George from Tulsa, OK
May 22, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing. This is not a 2 star rated Hotel let alone a 4 star
The staff was rude. The elevators were down the entire stay and stairs to the fifth floor were dirty and stinky. no outside windows. rooms very small. not worth the $--- a night. maybe similar to other rooms I have purchased for $--- a night.
Couple
Kelly from Sunnyside, NY
May 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The people, the food, the drinks, the service
Couple
J. M. from Jacksonville, FL
May 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Cook to order breakfast included every day. Free drinks from 5:30 to 7:30 everyday.
showers were small.

Close to Riverwalk and the French Quarter.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.