Embassy Suites Hotel Minneapolis-Airport

Embassy Suites Hotel Minneapolis-Airport in Bloomington

Embassy Suites Hotel Minneapolis-Airport

Embassy Suites Hotel Minneapolis-Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
7901 34Th Ave South
Bloomington, MN 55425

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Minneapolis-Airport in Bloomington

# 9 of 37 hotels in Bloomington
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Minneapolis-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Minneapolis-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Minneapolis-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Adrian from Phoenix, AZ
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location, pool jacuzzi, breakfast, happy hour
the front desk staff placed us in a room right above the location for wedding parties. We were not in the party and never claimed to be. Unfortunetly we didn't find out until 9:00 at night when they cranked some Crazy music from the country of India.

We were expecting the wedding party to be done soon. Sadly it went on to late at night and having 2 young kids made it difficult to go to sleep.

Group Traveler
Tonya from New Harmony, UT
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was great!
Most of the electrical outlets in the room did not work.

The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We chose this hotel because we wanted to visit Mall of America. The shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and the shuttle from the hotel to the mall was the BEST service ever! We didn't know that the Minnesota State Fair was going on but the front desk informed us of this event which made our trip even better!! We attended the fair which also had a shuttle from the Mall to the fair! This vacation was better than we ever expected it to be. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, MN
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel meet our expectations! The complimentary happy hour was awesome. The bartenders during the happy hour where very nice and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was also very good!
The pool area was a little small, felt cramped when it was busy.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Baraboo, WI
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Salinas, CA
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
2nd floor gives you a roof view but I imagine people that paid more got the better view rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit Lakes, MN
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, IA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We liked the hotel's evening reception and huge breakfast! It is nice with kids to have those conveniences right at the hotel.
Our kids slept on the soaf bed. The mattress was so thin you felt springs. Our windows leaked & the carpet was soaked. I felt the room could have been cleaner as I saw things on the carpet. We saw webs hanging around. The pool was SO cold. No free Wifi
Solo Traveler
John from Eagan, MN
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room
No

Modern clean and up to date. Great staff and food was awesome!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorhead, MN
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
location for us was great
toilet didn't work, maintenance was done 2X, with it sitting in the middle of the room as we waited for another room. We had a graduation to attend and needed to get ready. It took an hour for them to find a room for us to go to and then..

they placed us in a room below the fitness room with free weight. We heard thumping and banging until very late and then started very early! Very disappointing stay!! They have promised me a free room, we will see if that happens!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Orlando, FL
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Shuttle to airport and mall of america. Free Cocktail hour and free breakfast. Food in bar a tad expensive but very good.
Get a room on opposite side of where train runs as it runs late into night and honks horn everytime it passes. Bathroom in room could use some updating. Water in shower was scalding hot.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Minneapolis-Airport
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Minneapolis-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg