Hotels in Miami

Embassy Suites Hotel Miami - International Airport

Embassy Suites Hotel Miami - International Airport

Embassy Suites Hotel Miami - International Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
3974 Nw South River Boulevard
Miami, FL 33142

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Miami - International Airport in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Miami - International Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Miami - International Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Miami - International Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherwood, AR
April 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Norwood, Canada
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
not a hell of a lot
everything

we had to fly home family emergency did not stay at the hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bel Air, MD
March 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenience to airport. Airport shuttle. Restaurant.
We reserved a king room. We were given a double with a roll up bed stashed in the living room. Front desk told us nothing else available. Hotel fully booked. Call to hotel mgr got us king rm. Front desk lied.

Not sure if hotel policy to give lesser room to price line customers or if front desk just too lazy to make room change. Otherwise happy with hotel.

Couple
Joan from Brainerd, MN
February 11, 2014
Couple
2.0

After traveling since 3AM that morning, we had a free (extremely watery)cocktail. Billed "Manager's Reception" which we remember used to include some lovely hors d'oeurves, was now reduced to a tasteless pretzel mix and fruitloops. We decided we were too tired to sit through a restaurant meal, so went up to our room to order room service and just kick back. We called the room service number and let it ring and ring and ring and ring. No answer. We called the restaurant direct, and again let it ring and ring and ring and ring. No answer. Tried room service again. Tried restaurant again. Same result. Called front desk to inquire about this. She said, "Just keep trying." Nothing in the info notebook about room service at all, though there was a tab/section for it. Tired and now extremely frustrated, we quit trying and went to bed. No meal. Hassocks in room was pock-marked by peeled plastic/vinyl/ whatever all over them. Looked like they had come from someone's garage sale. In the morning, I needed to stop at the gift shop to pick up a few things before our cruise. Sign said it had opened at 7:30 or so. This was late morning. Locked up tight with no sign explaining or saying when it would open. Inquired at front desk. Basically the same answer, "Well it should be! Just stay there and wait." I did so. It did finally open, but with only moments to spare before our shuttle left for Port Miami -- the shuttle being the only really good thing about the whole experience. WAY below standards for the price and reputation of the Embassy Suites. We would have done as well at a Super 8. We were already booked for the next weekend when we returned from the cruise, so we stayed. Equally "blah" experience. We will not stay there again, not recommend it. ...read more

Couple
Justin from Oceanside, CA
December 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
The included breakfast was great (good quality) and had just enough options. Also you get to eat the breakfast in beautiful surroundings.
Not too much to walk to, fortunately there was some eating that was close enough for us.

Overall happy with the hotel and would stay again. We arrived super-early (7am) due to an overnight flight. I didn't think we'd be able to get into our room right away but I did figure that a room would be cleaned up and available before the afternoon. Well, that ended up being true of other people that were waiting for rooms but we didn't get access to our room until after 4pm (the official check-in time). Other than that everything was nice. I loved the convenience and quality of the breakfast. The room itself (a suite) was nice. Internet access should be included, though, and the lack thereof almost irritated me enough to choose another hotel instead. With free internet I'd definitely be looking to stay here again. Without free internet, I'd be considering all the options available and re-evaluating. ...read more

Couple
Jill from Clearwater, FL
October 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
Our second stay at this hotel. Both experiences were excellent.
No

Rooms are great. Love the happy hour and free breakfast. Great place to stay before a cruise. Great location.

Couple
Lori from Yonkers, NY
October 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
The service received from Maria the manager on duty, she went on and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.
The restaurant in the lobby, the prices were way to high for the type of food served.

From the second we drove up to the moment we left, everyone was nice and helpful. It was our last night of our honeymoon and couldn't have made it nicer, except the price of our dinner.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Mary, FL
September 29, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Nice room.
Problems getting into room, bad card reader. Made 3 trips to the front desk and not one apology. Waited for over 15 minutes in bar area and no one came to take my order.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Broken Arrow, OK
August 20, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The sheets on the beds had black stuff on them. And the toilet was not clean when we first got there

There are flights constantly going over the hotel from about 6am until about 7 or 8pm.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Diamond Bar, CA
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The breakfast in their courtyard was nice, lemon water available in the lobby. Good location. We also like the suite with 2 TV.
The toilet flush was broken so water kept running even after you flush the toilet, beds were a bit small.

Overall, we had a good experience. Would be better if there was free wi-fi.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Miami - International Airport
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Miami - International Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg