Hotels in Los Angeles

Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-International Airport North

Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-International Airport North

Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-International Airport North Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
9801 Airport Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90045

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-International Airport North in Los Angeles

# 12 of 230 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-International Airport North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-International Airport North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-International Airport North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from North Vancouver, Canada
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff were excellent. Helpful, knowledgable, and very friendly.
The room was pretty outdated and there were signs of age everywhere. The bathtub was a bit gross and there was a big crack in the ceiling.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Salem from Evans, CO
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rodney from Chicago, IL
March 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Was easily accessible from LAX . Close to multiple rental car companies front desk and staff were more than courteous !! Very helpful in assisting us get around town (from LAX to Santa Monica and Malibu)
Nothing major a few minor glitches. ..outlet didn't work on nightstand lamp fridge temperature control knob in fridge was broken.

Overall it lived up to it's rating. Thourghly enjoyed complimentary breakfast and happier hour !!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, FL
January 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Marc from Hampstead, Canada
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Free Wi-Fi. Very nice full breakfast. Free drinks and snacks 5:30-7:30. 24/7 free shuttle to the airport. Large room with separate living room with fridge and microwave. Great for family of 4 - 2 TV's and lots of space. The room is clean.
The bedding - no down duvets or pillows. The bathroom is large but could use a bit of an update.

Overall the value is very good. When we checked out we paid the balance (they accidentally charged an extra night of parking "by accident") and then we got a bill that they slipped through the door (we were leaving very early the next morning)of an extra $xxx.that they were going to charge to my visa. When I went to complain they immediately removed the charge. This is suspicious to me and a big turn-off. I am recommending this hotel...but with caution. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
October 27, 2013
Couple
7.0
Having the front room and bedroom separate is nice.
The parking was completely ridiculous. Very tight to go into garage. Tight parking and not enough specs for guests. That was a but surprising and sad.

Embassy suites is a nice place to stay. The stay was comfortable. Breakfast was included but was okay.

Business Traveler
Steve from Orem, UT
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The 'happy' hour was great with complimentary snacks and drinks. The size of the room was great since my wife and myself both wanted to watch different TV programs at the same time.
Parking prices-I did not rent a car and took taxis in order to dodge the parking costs.
Group Traveler
Lawrence from Rohnert Park, CA
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing, I paid for the room and did not stay at the hotel.
Yes, the policy stated pet friendly and because I had my small dog with me, I was forced to pay for the unused room.

They do not follow the policies stated at their hotel. I was misled and had to go to another Embassy Suites and pay again for a room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
September 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location was good and the parking was convenient. The garage was well lit and safe feeling. The breakfast was decent.
It was very hard to get to the front entrance to the hotel to check in and a very small area to unload your bags. The front desk staff was not too helpful -- they seemed to be in too big of a hurry. The hotel overall did not seem to be very clean.

I cannot believe that this hotel had a 3 1/2 star rating. To me and my family, we felt it was more like a 2 1/2 or 3 at the very highest. I have been to quite a few hotels and use Priceline often and I'm usually in agreement with your ratings but I have to say, this one really disappointed me. I don't think I would choose to stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Diallo from Cleveland, OH
August 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Awesome all around service staff was so friendly some was so clean and fresh this is where you wanna stay in l.a.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-International Airport North
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-International Airport North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg