Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey

Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey

Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
8425 Firestone Blvd
Downey, CA 90241

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey in Downey

# 1 of 8 hotels in Downey
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joanne from Winton, CA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved the breakfast, the evening reception, size of room, comfortable beds
Bathroom could have been bigger
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Creswell, OR
March 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
close to mother in law
under construction , elevator almost got stuck in ,just a mess ,nothing seem to work well

would recommend when construction is finish

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
March 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was actually quite spacious and modern looking, we were bumped up to the premium floor (6th) and were given complimentary snacks from the vending machine (at least when it was stocked).
The mini-fridge's freezer portion was frozen over, and was dripping to lower tiers of the fridge as it was thawing. Maintenance came literally 2 minutes later. Slightly musty smelling but couldn't tell if that was from all the construction going on
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
I liked the location and proximity to everything I needed.
Renovation night noise. Flooded room night 1, blower left for 2nd night- never offered to move me. Room was nice but dirty, smelled like smoke. An employee helped themselves to coffee and left the trash on the counter- maintenance? Should have been $----
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Running Springs, CA
January 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location.
Due to remodeling, everywhere in the hotel was covered with dust. I was attending a formal event and I had to walk down the last flight of stairs, due to construction again, hand rail was full of dust. Not what I expected from a highly recommended hotel
Couple
Jeana from Hamden, CT
January 19, 2015
Couple
2.0
In the room nice
Staff treated me like I was a thief I was locked out of my room I was packing up and taking first trip to car and when I returned my key no longer worked when I asked for help they actually followed me into my room to check my identity ! Very dirty hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pico Rivera, CA
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly staff
Hotel needs remodeling, upgrade guest rooms
Couple
Timothy from San Diego, CA
January 8, 2015
Couple
4.0
larger rooms, free breakfast.
Construction noise on a weekend day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Veronica from Henderson, NV
December 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location and the breakfast was great
We were there for 4 days and our room was not cleaned until the third day even though we complained.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
December 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
friendly staff
air conditioning was controlled by Hotel NOT the guest
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.