Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey

Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey in Downey

Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey

Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
8425 Firestone Blvd
Downey, CA 90241

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey in Downey

# 1 of 8 hotels in Downey
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Veronica from Henderson, NV
December 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location and the breakfast was great
We were there for 4 days and our room was not cleaned until the third day even though we complained.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
December 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
friendly staff
air conditioning was controlled by Hotel NOT the guest
Couple
Peter from Oakland, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
breakfast and happy hour were OK
thin ceilings and a noisy family upstairs. Room service bill at checkout was not itemized and larger than signed for.

It's in socal so it automatically sucks¿¿LA is stressful and devoid of any discernable culture. Not the hotels fault but it's kinda like sleeping at Costco.

Business Traveler
Katherine from Oakland, CA
October 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice atrium
Room smelled like someone had smoked in it. Also wifi should be included. That alone will keep me from returning. My room was too close to the exercise room and at 6 am some guy was regularly dropping the weights.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close to many shops
Room wasn't very clean. Walls and carpet on floors. Very must smelling. We booked it because there was a pool , however it was not in use , so we were not able to enjoy. Not sure why
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
No Housekeeping done after the first night of stay in a two night booking (we did not put any do not disturb tag). It was very disappointing and annoying after a long day. Had to call the front desk to get some fresh towels.
Business Traveler
Kolby from Queen Creek, AZ
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was a great size, having a suite makes everything seem less cramped.
Location. Not much around the property as far as dining options, etc.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yolanda from Fresno, CA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the location, breakfast and cocktail hour, staff very helpful
to loud a party was being held downstairs and the noise level was very high
Couple
Maly from Bellflower, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
My boyfriend and I love the complimentary breakfast 7am-10:30am and cocktail 5:30pm-7:30pm (happy hours)
The pool is way too small for this hotel; need to expand. The pool were dirty for the two night I stayed. There was hairs, cups, black ring and black mold, rush stain along the pool and on steps of the pool.

Since its a small pool. I believe the staff should clean out the pool twice a day because it get really dirty and put less chlorine (especially for the summer) New staff should know everything about this hotel before they get hired. We asked a new employee about where the fitness center, he said there were none. I had to search around the building to find it myself. Those who have a car, make sure you asked for a parking pass if you decide to park there because the front counter forgot to give us one til the second night we stayed. Good thing our car were fine. The hotel is really nice for our getaway on July 4th weekends. My boyfriend and I are two hard working couples. We will come again someday just to getaway and relax. ...read more

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg