Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey

Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey in Downey

Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey

Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
8425 Firestone Blvd
Downey, CA 90241

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey in Downey

# 1 of 8 hotels in Downey
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close to many shops
Room wasn't very clean. Walls and carpet on floors. Very must smelling. We booked it because there was a pool , however it was not in use , so we were not able to enjoy. Not sure why
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
No Housekeeping done after the first night of stay in a two night booking (we did not put any do not disturb tag). It was very disappointing and annoying after a long day. Had to call the front desk to get some fresh towels.
Business Traveler
Kolby from Queen Creek, AZ
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was a great size, having a suite makes everything seem less cramped.
Location. Not much around the property as far as dining options, etc.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yolanda from Fresno, CA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the location, breakfast and cocktail hour, staff very helpful
to loud a party was being held downstairs and the noise level was very high
Couple
Maly from Bellflower, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
My boyfriend and I love the complimentary breakfast 7am-10:30am and cocktail 5:30pm-7:30pm (happy hours)
The pool is way too small for this hotel; need to expand. The pool were dirty for the two night I stayed. There was hairs, cups, black ring and black mold, rush stain along the pool and on steps of the pool.

Since its a small pool. I believe the staff should clean out the pool twice a day because it get really dirty and put less chlorine (especially for the summer) New staff should know everything about this hotel before they get hired. We asked a new employee about where the fitness center, he said there were none. I had to search around the building to find it myself. Those who have a car, make sure you asked for a parking pass if you decide to park there because the front counter forgot to give us one til the second night we stayed. Good thing our car were fine. The hotel is really nice for our getaway on July 4th weekends. My boyfriend and I are two hard working couples. We will come again someday just to getaway and relax. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
June 25, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was located close to my destination.
The holes in the blackout curtains made it difficult to sleep in with the sun streaming in.
Couple
David from Milpitas, CA
April 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Free breakfast and happy hour drinks, nice-looking lobby complete with an atrium with a live turtle garden, two televisions in our room, nice layout of the room.
Our room was right next to the elevator, so there were elevator motor sounds throughout the night. The bathroom is very small.
Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Bakersfield, CA
April 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was the only one of this quality in the area.

It was a very used hotel. It was nice but very busy. You can tell it stays that way. It was comfortable and clean.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynwood, CA
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It has everything that I needed for my little get away from home. I truly felt like I was away from home. Love the food, reasonably priced, loved the free breakfast, love the night life(KAR-E-OKE) Great stay
It is a bit pricey.

I'll stay there again and again during my military weekends.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg