Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville-Baymeadows

Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville-Baymeadows in Jacksonville

Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville-Baymeadows

Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville-Baymeadows Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
9300 Baymeadows Rd
Jacksonville, FL 32256

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville-Baymeadows in Jacksonville

# 13 of 112 hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville-Baymeadows
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville-Baymeadows
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville-Baymeadows

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Karl from Richmond, VA
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The breakfast
The first room we were given had a horrible odor. They were quick to give us another room. Also, there were some very loud people in the room above us and kids running around on our floor. The very loud smoke alarm went off twice within 30 minutes.
Couple
Robert from Miramar, FL
August 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
They charged extra for wifi. We will never stay there again. Roaches in rooms.
Couple
Patricia from Estill, SC
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
No

I loved being able to go down stairs and eat a good breakfast! I enjoyed everything about the place.

Couple
Stephanie from Hawkins, TX
May 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was close to our son who is attending Florida Coastal school of Law. We enjoyed being close by to him overnight before continuing our trip on to Daytona beach for a week at the beach. The hotel was great. Enjoyed our stay very much.
No
Solo Traveler
Gwenn from Neptune, NJ
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Verona, PA
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The free breakfast and managers reseption was what made the stay!
The room was dirty. Looked like they quickly cleaned it. Made mention of how unclean the room was and they comped us a night.

The staff was nice and the inside of the hotel was pretty. My husband and I had a few problems with the cleanliness of the room. But all in all we were pleased with how they handled our concerns and we would stay there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
March 5, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Like the design and setup of Embassy S hotels. Breakfast is very good. Staff was on top of things under tough conditions (explanation below).
First night (Thurs)was nice- quiet, orderly, peaceful. Fri and Sat night was a total joke. They drop the rates to rock bottom last minutes to fill the hotel on weekends and the result is that the locals get a room an invite 15 of their closest friends

The place was jam-packed with loud, rowdy people. We observed 13 people pour out of 1 room for breakfast. We were there for a golf tournament and the hot tub was important to us- couldn't use it Fr, Sat because there were 15 people in it (max is 5). We booked a month in advance, they book last minute, get 50% off what we paid and then overrun the place and ruin the stay. Sunday night was back to normal- pleasant, quiet,peaceful. Bad, bad policy and unfair to actual paying guests. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dana from Garden City, GA
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The breakfast! !!
Not enough parking! !

Overall it's a Great hotel!

William from Sammamish, WA
January 24, 2014
7.0
Great location and public spaces - atrium, pool and gym. Plenty of parking. Good deal for price. Very friendly staff. Large rooms wirh great ventilation.
This property needs a major overhaul as it is getting tired and it shows. Restaurant for dinner needs a menu update but was good. Housekeeping staff inconsistent.

I chose the hotel for the price xxx) and location (near TPC Sawgrass). I have stayed in this chain maby times. This was a great value stay. At the same time this is ab old property showing its age in need of a major refurbishment (which is about to start). I definitely would stay there again I

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duval, FL
January 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
THE LOCATION AND THE FESTIVITIES THAT THE HOTEL HAS ON A DAILY BASIS LIKE HAPPY HOUR IN DOOR POOL FREE BREAKFAST ETC.
ALL WAS FAIR EXCEPT I HAD A FAMILY WITH SEVERAL CHILDREN AND THEY RAN THE HALLS ALL NITE AND I DID HAVE TO CALL THE FRONT DESK ABOUT THEM PLAYING ON AND AROUND MY ROOM DOOR THAT NITE.

VERY NICE AND BEAUTIFUL ATRIUM AND GROUNDS.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville-Baymeadows
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville-Baymeadows
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg