Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport

Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport in Irvine

Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport

Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2120 Main Street
Irvine, CA 92614
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport in Irvine

# 6 of 14 hotels in Irvine
Based on 158 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patrick from Monterey Park, CA
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The desk staff were very professional and the bar staff were fabulous.
no

The last visit I had my fiancé had a bad scene with the desk manager which I reported to the corporate office, but this time he wasn't present and the people at the desk were very nice and professional and were very nice, I had to leave early and had already paid for the day, a lady at the front desk only charged me half day, that was very nice of her, will return again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Blaize from San Diego, CA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The breakfast was of very high quality though the wait was long. The staff was prompt and polite.
There were children running around all hours of the night. Kids coming out of the elevators after pushing all the buttons for every floor on several occasions. I came out of my room having security run up and accuse me of loud activities in the hallway.

My family has stayed in Embassy Suits locations in other cities and never had an experience like this. I recommend NOT staying in this hotel if your looking for a relaxing stay.

Couple
Bruce from Livermore, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel accommodations were very good and the restaurant & room service was great!
I booked the room through Priceline at a "guaranteed rate" of ---plus tax and when I checked out was charged ---plus tax. I did not quibble with the 5 buck difference but you won't stay in business long if you bait & switch!

The Embassy Suites is a wonderful hotel that I have used extensively throughout my personal & business travels and I really like the Main Street location in Irvine!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Prospect, IL
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We had the Presidential Suite since we had our son and two young grandsons with us. Having 2 King bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with a living room, dining area, and kitchenette was perfect!
The complimentary appetizers were marginal, and the breakfast buffet was poorly set up...we had to walk from one spot to another to find things...too spread out.

All in all, we had a very pleasant stay, and we would return for a future visit.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fady from Visalia, CA
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

The hotel was awesome. Everything was perfect The suite is very roomy, the breakfast was delicious and the staff are so friendly. I really recommend it to every one

Couple
Stephanie from Huntington Beach, CA
January 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Chad from Palmdale, CA
December 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
the location was perfect for my trip the price for the room was cheap

If i tell you all the pluses about this hotel i won't be able to get a room next time lol

Business Traveler
Sumer from Murrieta, CA
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was super friendly and the breakfast buffet is well worth it.

Well worth the money, I actually its a great value with the break included. I have been here before a couple times and when I have to stay in the area I always check here first. Also nice is the business center with internet access and printer.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Ridge, TN
September 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
I liked the breakfast the best.
They continuously threw comforters on the floor the TWO days they decided to come clean our room out of our 8 day stay there! That's uncleanliness & totally unacceptable! Also, there was noise issues. Lastly the General Manager was RUDE & DISHONEST!!

As explained above, housekeeping sucked. We had to beg to have our room cleaned! The two days they did decide to clean it, they threw the bed linen on the floor and picked it up and put it back on the bed. Secondly, there was noise issues, the patrons from the bar would scream, yell, talk loud and make all kinds of noise up until1 am. Lastly, I tried to address my concerns to the General Manager and she is most definitely THE RUDEST PERSON I'VE EVER DEALT WITH IN A CUSTOMER ORIENTED establishment EVER!!!!! I have NO idea how she's able to have that job and get away with treating people the way she does!!! Not only that, but she will fabricate lies and untruths and accusations like it's nothing! What happened to integrity, professionalism, and customer satisfaction? You won't get that from the General Manager at the Embassy...at least I didn't!!! Sooo disappointed on how you're treated verses the amount of money you spend there! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
September 4, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The breakfast was good.
The room was advertised as a two bedroom suite but in fact it was a one bedroom with a seating area.

The hotel was nice and I do love the embassy suites brand but I was mislead when I booked the hotel room because I thought I was going to get a two bedroom suite in addition to the seating area. I wonder what the room options are because I would have preferred a larger room.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Irvine-Orange County Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg