Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street

Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street in Fort Lauderdale

Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street

Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1100 Se 17Th Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Angelica from Miramar, FL
November 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked the breakfast and shuttle service best.
I didn't like that internet service is not free.

The layout is apartment style. There is not much lighting in the living area. There is a mini fridge and microwave.

Business Traveler
Dianne from Brossard, Canada
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
GREAT ATMOSPHERE EXOTIC AND QUIET
WRONG DATA WITH RESERVATION . WE ENDED UP WITH SMOKER'S ROOMS AND TWO QUEEN BED WHILE WE ASKED FOR KING SUITE
Couple
Marjean from Selma, AL
October 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean and updated with a beautiful indoor and outdoor common area. Nice evening and morning buffets. Perfect hotel for a pre cruise stay.
Would love an airport shuttle
Group Traveler
Larry from Georgetown, TN
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Moscow, Russia
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Newton, MA
June 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location. Many shops and restaurants in the area
I reserved 3 rooms - They tried to charge me $20 more per room. Desk clerk said the rates changed. When I persisted and showed them my confirmation, they found the manager who apparently is the only one who can approve a rate change.

Hotel was totally full. It is a very busy place.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lineville, AL
May 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The size of the rooms and the location next to Publix and Total Wine
The rooms were dated and the "happy hour" consisted of extremely cheap wine and liquor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
March 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Linda from Big Flats, NY
March 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The managers evening reception and hot customized breakfast in the morning.
Yes. They charge for parking and how they bill you is not clear. Valet told us that there is a fee for parking, and we gave him a $10 bill. Which he kept. We were then charged on our room account for parking.

Great location for those going on a cruise for a pre- or post-cruise stay. Shuttles to the pier are available at an additional charge. Nearby shopping. A reasonable selection of restaurants in addition to that offered on property. Complimentary business center is available for internet access, but WIFI is available at an additional cost. Overall, one of my personal favorite hotels at a reasonable price and good value. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Fernley, NV
December 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location, Had a bar and restaurant!
None

Nice outside area and pool!

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17Th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg