Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17th Street

Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17th Street

Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17th Street Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1100 Se 17th Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17th Street in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17th Street
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17th Street

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Theodore from Manahawkin, NJ
January 16, 2016
6.0
Location
Staff NOT overly friendly, rooms were way less than I expect from an embassy suites for the price.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, OH
January 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was in a good area, close to the Ft. Lauderdale cruise port and the airport. The lobby was nicely decorated and comfortable.
The rooms were clean, but showed some wear (for example, the shower had mildew stains between the tiles). While we enjoyed the free breakfast and all the options, it was chaotic and not enough seating.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Petersburg, FL
November 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Under lobby renovation with noise during the day. No free internet. Parking cost
Couple
Ana from Miami, FL
November 9, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Julie from Duluth, MN
October 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the cocktail/appetizer hour and the morning breakfast. The pool area was beautiful, although we did not have time to use it. It was also within walking distance of various restaurants and shopping and was close the cruise pier.
We had no issues with the hotel or our room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
September 23, 2015
8.0
Location
Lobby was under conctruction
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eldon, MO
September 14, 2015
Couple
5.0
The main area was nice!
The gym was very sad. Top floor and only a few peaces of equipment.
Business Traveler
Glen from Parrish, FL
September 2, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
I did not have hot water on Monday 8/31 to shower or shave. Not good for an Embassy.
Business Traveler
Karen from Hodgenville, KY
August 19, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was a beautiful place loved the resturant area, the pool area. The rooms were roomy enough. The breakfast was delicious (my only suggestion would to be have doughnuts for the kids and flavored creamer packs for the coffee.
asked for more towels at night and even offered to come to front desk to get them andthey said no need we will bring them. We never got towels that night and wasnt till later the next day. needed towels early morning.
Couple
Thomas from Woodside, NY
August 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel, its accommodations, and the hotel staff were all among the best I've ever had. The room was fantastic and spacious, couldn't really have asked for more.
Quite simply, I don't like Florida.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17th Street
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Ft. Lauderdale-17th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.