Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach

Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach in Destin

Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach

Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
570 Scenic Gulf Drive
Destin, FL 32550

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach in Destin

# 4 of 93 hotels in Destin
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(21) | Family with Young Children(18) | Family with Teens(7) | Group Traveler(1)
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Plainfield, IN
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Atrium common area, beach location, rooms, free wifi, fitness center, hot breakfast
Construction, breakfast good but selection limited more than I remember from other Embassy Suites stays. French toast, gravy, and waffles would be an inexpensive addition to hot breakfast. If you stay for many dates, the luster of the breakfast wanes.

great stay, beach across the road no big deal. Evening reception a little disappointing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Awesome experience! Very close to beach. Breakfast was great!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, IN
October 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

You must try the breakfast. The best complimentary breakfast I've ever had! Room was pretty nice, a little dated but it's a great location with private beach access and front desk let us check in early and use the beach early. Beautiful beach. Nice people. Good for families.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
September 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Huge public spaces. Decent restaurant. Proximity to beach.
Room was too close to the bar. That means no peace until about Midnight every night. The room next to ours was the kitchen!!!!! We asked for a change of room, but were denied.

Hotels location is pretty good. Beach close by is nice as well. HUGE public spaces. Good breakfast as well as happy hours. Loved that part of it. Whatever you do, make sure that you are NOT staying on the first floor. There will be no peace until late at night since there is a restaurant and if you are anywhere around there, you might as well kiss your vacation good bye along with sleep at night. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fulton, MO
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was great and breakfast was great
Broken safe that they didn't come to look at for twenty four hours. Service was not great but we'd stay there again.

This hotel location is great. The staff is friendly but not to helpful or energetic. Free breakfast and drinks and the cleanliness make up for it. We would stay there aigain

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Distance from the beach, cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff
for this price, NO

Really enjoyed our stay. Convenient location and a few minutes walk from the beach. Great free breakfast in the morning and in the evening complimentary drinks and food. The room we had was clean and well maintained. Couldn't ask for much more really for the price we paid.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sabrina from Owens Cross Roads, AL
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Free Cook to order breakfast buffet.
Our air conditioner in our room did not work, they could not fix it. It was so hot my 2 year old was vomiting because he was coughing so hard. It was 79 degrees in our room. House keeping never made up the sofa bed. Hotel not on the beach.

Our air conditioner in our room did not work, they could not fix it. It was so hot my 2 year old was vomiting because he was coughing so hard. It was 79 degrees in our room. House keeping never made up the sofa bed. Before booking we called the hotel and asked if they were directly on the beach and they said yes so we booked. They are across the street from the beach not directly on it. Several other people at check-in we're upset about the same thing. I have stayed at Embassy Suites all over the country and this was by far the worst experience ever! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melvin from Baton Rouge, LA
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, cleanliness, beach accommodations and breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great complimentary made to order breakfast in the morning.
Had thought it was on the beach. It is across the street and over a footbridge. Still not bad but would have preferred on the beach.

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast, short walk to beach. Will definitely consider staying here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from San Antonio, TX
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The service from the staff
Although walk to beach wasn't far, when searched on line the impression given is that it is a beachside hotel and its not

The hotel was clean, across the street from the beach, had friendly service , and enjoyed happy hour in the evening! Having stayed at other Embassy Suites, breakfast at this location was not as good. Food was not as freashnorvkeptvas warm??? Overall experience was above average!

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach
(1 - 10 of 18 family with young children reviews)
See all 49 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg