Hotels in Destin

Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach

Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach

Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
570 Scenic Gulf Drive
Destin, FL 32550

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach in Destin

# 5 of 65 hotels in Destin
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Keirston from Quinlan, TX
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from O'Fallon, MO
February 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
The locaPriceLine. The beach was accessable but not as easy as it looked nor pictured on the websit.
Yes,the service and food for dinner did not meet our expectations. The waitress was slow and the food was bland and chicken was tough. There was not a good supply or choice of appetizers during the happy hour.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
January 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
location in the Destin area
Room air was stale and circulation an temperature was poor

Was not like the Embassy Suites hotels I have stayed in. Not a Three Star hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
September 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
There is a large skylight in the public area and large windows in the room - lots of natural sunlight lighting the hotel. Very spacious and inviting atmosphere.
The TV in the room was slow and could use some updating.

The hotel staff was very professional and kind, and the accommodations were wonderful. It was easy to feel right at home. The breakfast selection was great, and the lobby was stunning. Their private beach was clean and easily accessible. The room was well decorated and very nice - comfortable bed and pillows too! The TV in the room was slow working, there was no TV guide to tell you what shows or movies were currently (or upcoming) playing, and there was no "On-Demand" feature. Overall, our stay was excellent and exceeded our expectations, making it a wonderful time. ...read more

Couple
Paula from Crown Point, IN
September 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Morning breakfast and nightly drinks and snacks. Beach across street. Super place.

Super, fantastic. Will return.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
September 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was so friendly and the breakfast was superb! Will stay here again!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
August 8, 2013
Couple
7.0
The lobby was beautiful.
The hotel is older and could use more attention to clenliness or a completely renovate the rooms - they need some attention to detail!

Overall my stay was nice. The room was spacious and had all the ammenities they advertised. The location is directly across the street from the beach - short walk to the beach. It is a 10-15 drive to Destin Harbor.

Couple
Thomas from Flagstaff, AZ
June 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
nice location, friendly guests and out of the main traffic areas
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman, TX
May 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was fantastic and I also enjoyed the manager's snack in the evenings.
We were not terribly pleased with the room service. Our bed always looked half-made as if very little effort was put forth.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The close access to the beach was awesome and their free breakfast was amazing. We also enjoyed the free drinks in the evening.

Couple
Cynthia from Whitfield, MS
April 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great space, clean, excellent breakfast and dinner at the Calypso and closeness to the beach.
none

This hotel was above my expectation and will definitely stay there again.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach
(1 - 10 of 21 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 50 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Destin - Miramar Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg