Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport

Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport in Arlington

Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport

Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1300 Jefferson Davis Highway
Arlington, VA 22202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport in Arlington

# 11 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Based on 154 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Milford, CT
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The morning we checked out. One of the rooms had chewed gum on the sheets. Moled in the felling and wall that you could see and bugs in the bathroom. Any time we pluged something into the bathroom outlit it would spark and short out.
We had to pay for sucre parking $27.00 and they had no space in the garage we parked in a public lot and they did nothing for us about that.

I would not recommend this place to anyone take it off your site it is bring you down!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglasville, GA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The free full breakfast was great! The staff was nice and the location was very convenient.
The pool hours and capacity are very limited, especially for the size of the hotel. The chlorine fumes from the pool caused extreme eye and nose irritation while watching my kids swim. Food trays were left outside rooms entirely too long.

Overall, the stay was wonderful!

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Casselberry, FL
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very helpful and cheerful. The breakfast is a true breakfast and not just Danish and juice.
We had a handicap room (although it was not requested) and the shower, since equipped to house a wheelchair, basically got the entire bathroom wet.

Good location only about 2 blocks from the Metro Station as well as shopping, restaurants and entertainment.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Slingerlands, NM
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Breakfast was good.
Parking fee of $26.00 a night

Good location

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was very nice. The interior and exterior was clean and the staff was knowledgeable and helpful. They told us about things to do in the area.
The breakfast buffet was outstanding.

We really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Danny from San Diego, CA
November 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Airport and mall shuttles made it easy for my family. Breakfast buffet
As great.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from South Easton, MA
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was so informative and very helpful. We checked in early and they held are bags and invited us to the breakfast buffet. After traveling it was an awesome treat! The shuttle service was amazing bringing us to local resturants at no cost.
no
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor Mills, MD
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
We loved the setup with the large dining area, the beautiful elevators, the jacuzzi. The response of the staff was quick and pleasant. Overall great experience.
The breakfast menu. If there could be an area for turkey meat for those who do not eat pork for religious and health reasons. If that menu could be cooked in a separate pan.

This hotel is a totally pleasant experience. The rooms are lovely with enough space. The staff is helpful and pleasant. The amenitites are great as well. Overall great experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Lewisville, NC
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Made-to-order breakfast, nightly manager's reception, outstanding staff, location, bed, pillows, cleanliness, convenient/secure parking, the shuttles to restaurants/mall/subway and so much more!
No! Loved it!

I will never stay anywhere else! Everything about this hotel says "quality & service". The front desk staff is terrific. No need for a separate concierge with this great team because they gladly help with any questions. Breakfast is EVERYTHING you could possibly want. The nightly manager's reception was a welcome snack after touring the town, and it was great having beer on tap/cocktails made to order. We felt secure the whole time & never worried about our kids. Towels, bath toiletries, bedding & pillows were all luxurious. This hotel is really 5 stars regardless of what the rating says! Loved having such secure parking in the lower level of the building and being able to access our vehicle any time. We loved every single thing about this hotel, but if I have to single out one best feature, it would be the shuttles. We didn't drive our car until checkout! The hotel provides several free shuttles to Pentagon City metro station/mall or area restaurants. There's also an airport shuttle. We used the shuttles every day (not the airport). There's an extensive list of dining places where they will drop you off and come back when you call them! Awesome benefit! Oh, and there's a food court when the mall's open, and that's even more food options. Highly recommend Crystal City Sports Pub. We ate there twice, and the crab cakes are delicious. I've never stayed at an Embassy Suites before (usually Marriott), but I will definitely look for them now when I travel! Our entire experience could not have been better! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Bao from Dallas, TX
May 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff members are very helpful. The hotel shuttle dropped off/picked up us to/from the metro stations, airport and church. Wow!
Free internet. Most of the budgeted hotels provide free wireless internet.

We really like this hotel. Simple and fast check-in and check-out. Well trained staff with big smiling!

Reviews of Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport
(1 - 10 of 15 family with teens reviews)
See all 92 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg