Hotels in Arlington

Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport

Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport

Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1300 Jefferson Davis Highway
Arlington, VA 22202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport in Arlington

# 9 of 45 hotels in Arlington
Based on 134 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Coast, FL
December 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved the location! We loved the cleanliness, the staff, complimentary drinks and breakfast were the best!
Only little thing I could fuss about is the fact that our 1 bedroom suite didn't have a door closing off the bedroom. We expected more privacy since we had our young kids sleeping on the sofa bed in the living area.

Fantastic experience.... We would absolutely stay here again. I recommend this hotel to everyone!

Family Traveling with Teens
Danny from San Diego, CA
November 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Airport and mall shuttles made it easy for my family. Breakfast buffet
As great.
Senior Travelers
Linda from Virginia Beach, VA
October 16, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
location, front desk staff, spacious room
decor felt very dated. We asked to be moved from the first room we were given because there was a spill which had not been cleaned and the furniture was not inviting. (It did not appear to be particularly clean and the fabric was worn)

the hotel is conveniently located, and we had free parking. The public areas of the hotel were nice. Our first room had a spill which had not been cleaned and the furniture was dated and worn, but the front desk cheerfully switched our room and the second room was much better. The bar was not prepared to serve the number of people in attendance~ one bartender trying to wait on bar and tables~ Clearly overwhelmed. Beds were comfortable and even the pull out was above expectations. Breakfast buffet was included for two. Overall a very positive stay. ...read more

James from Hudson, OH
October 10, 2013
10.0
Clean. Fair price. Great breakfast and managers reception
All was good
Business Traveler
Heather from Indianapolis, IN
October 1, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was spacious.
Bathroom should have a fan and more towel racks but that is common with newer hotels.

It would be a really ideal place if I were traveling with my family and visiting the city... Or on an extended work trip.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
September 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very comfortable bed and suite
Paying for parking

Excellent, helpful and friendly staff.

Couple
Mary from Viriginia Beach, VA
September 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location, nice size room.
The room smelled like cigarettes. Not in a way that the person who stayed there before smoked, but more that the room used to be a smoking room. NOT a fan of that.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Protem, MO
September 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved the free hot breakfast and the location.

I loved this hotel and hope to get to stay here again. The breakfast was really good. It was a very short walk to the metro. We got an amazing deal on Priceline with the 3rd night's stay free! I forgot my power cord to my laptop and called the front desk and they mailed it to immediately. The staff was friendly. No complaints.

Group Traveler
Alyssa from Northfield Center, OH
September 9, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms were very nice, most of the staff was very helpful. Very easy to get into DC with out having to drive.
Breakfast wasn't as good as they made it sound, charged me for parking even though I paid for it through priceline.

Hotel was very nice. There was enough space in the room to move around after spending hours in the car. Not that many options for rooms. Would have been nice if they had queen bed options for the rooms with two beds, since it's hard to share a bed with someone else when it is that small. Great to have the onsite parking. Even though I paid for the parking through priceline, they still charged me for it and I had to call to get the money back. They allow you to park till 6 on your check out day which was very nice since I was only spending a day in DC. The breakfast in the morning wasn't the greatest. The omelets were small with a tiny amount of what you asked for in it, and the rest of the food was maybe at room temperature so by the time you found a place to sit and you got something to drink it was cold. Overall it was a great hotel to stay in. I don't know if I would choose it again since breakfast is a big part of my day and it didn't proved that many options. The hotel seems to be more for business then for those who are taking a vacation. ...read more

Couple
Linda from New York, NY
September 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
I had an overall very good experience!! It is located a bit outside the city centre but I already knew that when booking. Metro is just around the corner so it is very convenient to get around! Clean room and friendly staff! Breakfast buffe was excellent!

The staff was very friendly and they went above and beyond to help me out with a request I had for a cake, since it was my boyfrineds birthday one of the days we were there. They didn't even let me pay for it. I definitely recommend this hotel, and I would go back to stay there again myself.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport
(11 - 20 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Crystal City - National Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg