Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati-Rivercenter/Covington, Ky

Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati-Rivercenter/Covington, Ky

Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati-Rivercenter/Covington, Ky Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
10 E Rivercenter Blvd
Covington, KY 41011

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati-Rivercenter/Covington, Ky in Covington

# 2 of 8 hotels in Covington
Based on 344 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati-Rivercenter/Covington, Ky
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati-Rivercenter/Covington, Ky
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati-Rivercenter/Covington, Ky

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, OH
July 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Loved the location! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, atrium very pretty.
A little noisy with door facing atrium.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
June 29, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The added ammenities: breakfast, evening cocktails & snacks
Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Prestonsburg, KY
June 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location and view
Tub drained very slow, TV remote only worked part of time
Couple
Douglas from Hensall, Canada
May 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location, breakfast, managers reception.
This room only had a shower that was poorly designed and flooded the whole bathroom.
Couple
Johnnie from Avon, IN
May 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly , professional staff,clean rooms, excellent breakfast,Cooling system seemed a.
A/C seemed a little off in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
April 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
The price. $---
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gloria from Cincinnati, OH
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Always receive EXCEPTIONAL SEVICE
Group Traveler
Renee from Louisville, KY
April 7, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
The Free Breakfast.
Our room was not ready at 3:45pm when we arrived & had to wait over an hour for our room. Our room had a blood stain on the shower curtain, urine on the sides of the toilet and the floor beside the toilet, a dirty bedspread, & had not been dusted

Certain staff members were very friendly & quick to fix issues with our room while others where not helpful at all. The hotel staff seemed overwhelmed with the amount of guests booked at the hotel for the weekend, and not prepared nor organized on how to handle a fully booked hotel. For example, upon arrival the front desk agent asked for my phone number to call me to let me know when my room would be ready. When other members of my party impatiently asked "how long it would be" I nicely said that "I'm sure she is going to call the housekeeping staff and ask them to clean our room next" her comment was NOT that she was going to contact the cleaning staff, it was that the hotel was fully booked so the cleaning staff was busy trying to clean everyone's rooms. I actually had to request 30 minutes later that the manager contact the housekeeping staff to request they clean our room next. We didn't get into our room for over an our after our arrival which made us late for the event we had that evening. From my above comments, the room actually was NOT at all properly cleaned with the worst offense being urine on the side and floor by toilet. Embassy Suites has a great reputation for service, high standards, cleanliness, and overall hotel experience. This particular Embassy Suites does NOT represent THAT class of excellence AT ALL! SAVE your money. don't stay at this hotel! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
April 1, 2015
Couple
4.0
Complimentary breakfast
So, so many things wrong! First, the whole design is stairs, which makes it very unfriendly to guests with limited mobility - or with luggage on wheels. Parking garage is really odd - elevator accesses only levels 1 and 4 but front desk is on 2. ugh!

The problems with this hotel go on and on! It was almost impossible to find, even with GPS. The typical parking spot while you check in was valet only. Oblivious staff pretended none of this was wrong of illogical - no apologies for the very real problems. Breakfast was a zoo! Children in dripping bathing suits and no shoes running around underfoot; insufficient food; long lines; unbussed tables; frantic staff - hot, cooked-to-order, and free was true but the atmosphere and experience were NUTS! The layout requires taking 3-4 stairs constantly, from elevators to front desk, up and down between breakfast levels - and then the whole garage fiasco. Awful for someone with limited mobility! I can do a couple of stairs but not with luggage and not TEN times just to get parked, checked in, and up to my room! We were not informed of a charge for parking but at least that was taken off at checkout. Just don't bother with this hotel. It is not worth the trouble! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Carroll, OH
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The layout of the rooms are amazing...very nice
The front desk staff was very unprofessional. We waited 30 minutes to check in. We had a sick child and a delay in travel the day we were to check out. We asked to stay in the room for an extra hour and the front desk staff declined and made a huge issue
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati-Rivercenter/Covington, Ky
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Cincinnati-Rivercenter/Covington, Ky
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.