Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield in Schaumburg

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1939 N Meacham Road
Schaumburg, IL 60173
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield in Schaumburg

# 9 of 31 hotels in Schaumburg
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hudson, MI
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was in a good location.
It was not as clean as I expected. Staff wasn't as helpful or friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
November 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was amazing! Really enjoyed the free reception in the evening for snacks and drinks!
First assigned room had dirty towels in the bathroom. Found dirty underwear under our bed before leaving the second room to check out. Housekeeper could use some extra training to maintain ultimate cleanliness of all rooms.

Great location in Schaumburg. Would stay again! Hotel Supervisor was able to give a restaurant credit for the dirty towels in first room. Overall, nothing will be perfect, but it was satisfactory to meet our basic needs of a place to stay for the weekend that included breakfast.

Group Traveler
Tracie from Cedar Rapids, IA
October 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The suite was perfect for what I needed, the lobby was beautiful and clean, and the pool was open late. We got a delicious free breakfast, too.
My only complaint was that I went downstairs around midnight to get an extra blanket, and there was no one there. I waited for a few minutes then went up to call down. The man said I had to come down to get it because he was alone. I had just been there!

If you need a suite for cheap, it's perfect.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Terre Haute, IN
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
location cleanliness
breakfast was really average

have stayed here several times in past few years, always clean and staff is polite and prompt

Business Traveler
Wanda from Mount Juliet, TN
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Beautiful common areas, great free breakfast, and free happy hour. Great place for informal business gatherings.
Had to pay for internet access, and the in-hotel restaurant was OK, but could have been better.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The continental breakfast was wonderful! Coupled with a beautiful atrium and attractive, clean pool area, as well as a room that offered plenty of space for our group of 5, we could not have been happier!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracie from Chicago, IL
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The Reception 5:30 to 7:30pm.
No.

The hotel was beautiful,always clean and smelling fresh. The staff was right there when needed.

Couple
Darla from Deer Creek, IL
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was a very nice motel and the price was reasonable. The cooked to order breakfast was excellent!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Heather from Lake Zurich, IL
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The guest rooms are spacious and had lots of seating. The lobby is a warm and welcoming place for people to gather. The hotel provided a free 2 hour cocktail reception for all ages. The hotel also offered an amazing free breakfast.
The decor of the guest rooms are in great need of updating. The pull out couch bed was in need of being replaced.

It's a great place for a weekend getaway as a family or as a couple. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg