Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1939 N Meacham Road
Schaumburg, IL 60173
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield in Schaumburg

# 9 of 31 hotels in Schaumburg
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jon from Shreveport, LA
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeport, IL
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Breakfast was good
We booked a room for a king size bed. They gave us a handicap room with king size Switched us to a double bed room. Frost all over the window. They said to deal with it. Never will we stay at a Hilton again
Solo Traveler
David from Hot Springs, AR
January 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything was good. Even being greeted by the people mopping the floor.
Not at all. I was amazed at their efficiency.

Very good.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Lenox, IL
January 22, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Great breakfast. Room was clean. Public area was roomy and allowed for our group to gather.
They did not allow us to bring outside food (pizza) into the lobby.
Couple
Erin from Milwaukee, WI
December 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Not enough help at the breakfast. Waited 20 minutes for eggs. Potatoes were cold.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oconomowoc, WI
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
The rooms were like 1980 and not clean, The bath needed a new fan. Just all looked like grams house.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hudson, MI
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was in a good location.
It was not as clean as I expected. Staff wasn't as helpful or friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
November 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was amazing! Really enjoyed the free reception in the evening for snacks and drinks!
First assigned room had dirty towels in the bathroom. Found dirty underwear under our bed before leaving the second room to check out. Housekeeper could use some extra training to maintain ultimate cleanliness of all rooms.

Great location in Schaumburg. Would stay again! Hotel Supervisor was able to give a restaurant credit for the dirty towels in first room. Overall, nothing will be perfect, but it was satisfactory to meet our basic needs of a place to stay for the weekend that included breakfast.

Group Traveler
Tracie from Cedar Rapids, IA
October 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The suite was perfect for what I needed, the lobby was beautiful and clean, and the pool was open late. We got a delicious free breakfast, too.
My only complaint was that I went downstairs around midnight to get an extra blanket, and there was no one there. I waited for a few minutes then went up to call down. The man said I had to come down to get it because he was alone. I had just been there!

If you need a suite for cheap, it's perfect.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Terre Haute, IN
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
location cleanliness
breakfast was really average

have stayed here several times in past few years, always clean and staff is polite and prompt

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago-Schaumburg/Woodfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.