Hotels in Chicago

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
600 North State Street
Chicago, IL 60610
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 286 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Bloomfield, MI
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Free breakfast n free drinks
Sheets not cleaned on last night there
Couple
Ellen from Paxton, IL
March 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Super comfy bed, fantastic breakfast, great location
Family Traveling with Teens
Sarah from De Pere, WI
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We LOVED the happy hour and breakfast! It saved our family a ton of time and money! The room was also very nice. We really liked the two room suite and the three separate sinks. Workout room was very nice also!
We did not like the pool area....too small. We also wish that Internet was free. And lastly, the room temperature could only go down to 65 (although it felt much hotter) and we like it even cooler.

Hotel is wonderfully located. The staff was very nice and again the breakfast/happy hour was wonderful! This is our new Chicago hotel!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ruth from Wausau, WI
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The suite was roomy enough so 3 adults and 2 pre-schoolers did not feel crowded. Wonderful breakfast buffet.
Parking is so expensive.

Close to public transportation and attractions. Clean, well appointed rooms.

Business Traveler
Warren from Cincinnati, OH
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Breakfast
I made the reservation Monday morning and the hotel did not have the reservation at check in Thursday afternoon. I would dump Agoda.
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Plaines, IL
March 14, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Algonquin, IL
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Room was very nice. Clean, big and functional. We loved the free breakfast, and the reception. Amazing
Craig from Albion, IL
March 6, 2014
10.0
This has been our best experience in a hotel. The free breakfast was awesome with made to order omelets and eggs to the free snacks and cocktails in the evening. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weidman, MI
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location and ease of check out/valet with car in garage. Was great! Breakfast buffet was really nice.
Bar sink only had HOT water. The extra sink in bedroom had NO water. The man at the front door was non-existant. Had to go to desk to ask for help. Always hailed our own cab.

Liked our corner room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dekalb, IL
March 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very clean and the free breakfast was good.
Four elevators in the entire hotel were insufficient and crowded. Stairways were poorly marked and seemed sketchy.

Parking was a mixed bag. Overnight parking was expensive at $60, but it did include valet service and the ability to come and go 24 hours/day without additional charges, which offset what would have otherwise been spent on cab rides.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 184 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg