Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown in Chicago

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
600 North State Street
Chicago, IL 60610
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 356 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Camille from Memphis, TN
September 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location to numerous restaurants, shopping and local fun. The made to order breakfast and the manager's reception made my deal even better. This saved my party money and time before and after sightseeing. Free drinks!!!
Cost of parking at hotel vs local parking garages

Friendly and helpful staff and managers. Clean rooms with lots of space. Door to bedroom was nice if roommates are noisy. Extra TV in living space. Plus having fridge and microwaves in room. Central location in downtown. Everything within walking distance. Grocery store nearby. Free hot made to order breakfast and alcoholic drinks during manager's reception. No negative experience. Parking is not cheap and a little more pricey compared to local parking but does have in and out privileges unless nearing parking garages. Local transportation available (subway and bus). ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
September 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
great location, easy public parking nearby
cost per night of $59 to park and car has to be out by 3pm. There are 2 public garages right next to it with lower rate of $41 per 24hr, and now time restrictions.
Couple
Jennifer from Walford, IA
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, onsite parking, and great free breakfast
Need to update the bathrooms. Parking prices not given before bill received
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
There was complimentary [alcoholic] drinks and snacks! Plus they're complimentary breakfast was fantastic. We also got upgraded to a suite. Very nice staff!
Couple
Zachary from Sioux Falls, SD
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stacy from Chicago, IL
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Best customer service ever...from front desk staff to cleaning people. super nice and super accomodating
Nothing

Great value with breakfast and happy hour. Nice suites. Easy check-in, but most importantly, accommodating staff with excellent customer service mantra.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Galena, OH
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The toast at the free breakfast was outstanding.
The room had a very loud air conditioning vent that was very annoying. The valet parking was $59. The front desk people were not very friendly or helpful.

Great location, but otherwise average or below experience.

Couple
Laurie from Leclaire, IA
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location! We came for a Cub game and decided to stay another night since it was so close to everything! The made to order breakfast was a great addition.
The only complaint we had was when we came back from the Cub game our room key did not work. So I wasn't sure if there was a mis-communication or what. But they did quickly re-activate the room key. Internet wasn't free.

The parking was easy and the customer service was very good. Everybody was so friendly.

Couple
Lea from Fairhope, AL
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
I love the complementary breakfast with order-to-cook station. The breakfast cooks are awesome. Also the manager's afternoon reception is great. The price/value is over my expectation. Definitely would go back to this hotel and recommend to others.
Just a small thing in the rooms i did not like that there was no air extraction in the bathroom. A/C did only work in the sleeping area not in the seating area.

The rooms are clean, a lot of space. Good for families. With mini fridge and microwave. Hot tub and indoor pool are a plus. Location is great everything is close to the hotel like subways, restaurants, etc.

Group Traveler
Kevin from Brighton, MA
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The lobby, cleanliness, staff.
The room was a bit on the smaller side, but it would not hinder me from staying there again.

Lovely cocktail hour and breakfast. Pleasantly surprised with the blind selection.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg