Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
600 North State Street
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 418 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fenton, MI
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
staff was very courteous and helpful. Good location. Breakfast was delicious.
Tiny details - need a wastebasket in bedroom and bottle opener.
Couple
Tonya from Rochester, IN
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour; that was a huge perk for us. The doorman was exceptionally helpful in directing us to dinner and entertainment venues to suit our taste. We will definitely be back!
Group Traveler
Ellizabeth from Barrington, IL
March 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, safe, comfortable and in a perfect location.
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Grosse Pointe Park, MI
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location
Our room was not ready until two hours after check inThe carpet was filthyThe room smelled like smokeThe bathroom vanity light didn't workBreakfast was too crowded little food no where to sit dirty dishes piled everywhere
Business Traveler
Vito from Kansas City, MO
March 3, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Breakfast was very disorganized. They labeled the foods I know and had no labels on the food I did not know. There where no distinct lines or "Form a line here" reminders. At one point, the line chef was yelling at people to form a single line.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorkville, IL
March 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was awesome! Beautiful hotel! Free drinks at night and hot breakfast in the morning! Plus a pool in downtown Chicago! We'll be back to visit this little gem soon!
Approached outside front door by bum and doorman was no where to be found. A little scary.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sycamore, IL
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location, the breakfast, the door between the bedroom & the tv area for children. The pool (despite the temperature), the hot tub, the snacks!
Slow elevators, limited stairwells, it wasn't spotless but close enough.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Clay, KY
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sharon from Springfield, IL
February 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful, clean and close to everything. Staff was exceptional.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carol from Wausau, WI
February 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location... Perfect location for our weekend plans.
There was a large university fraternity/sorority gathering at the hotel over the weekend and they were loud, drunk and wild in and out of the hotel spaces... Normal for that age group, I guess :(

Staff was nice even though they were really busy over the weekend with the university group. Our room was clean, not spot-less but clean. It is a very conveniently located hotel, close to stores, restaurants... Eataly :). Also, close to subway station. Great hotel to spend a weekend in Chicago. Comfortable beds and decent breakfast.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 199 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg