Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown in Chicago

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
600 North State Street
Chicago, IL 60610
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 340 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephen from Yonkers, NY
July 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location & Beautiful Hotel!!! Room was fantastic and complimentary breakfast was excellent and much appreciated.
WiFi Access is a complete rip-off. For the life of me, I don't understand why a hotel like Embassy Suites (Hilton) would nickel & dime guests for Wi-Fi. If I had know they charged for WiFi, I would have stayed at another hotel where it was free.

Great but charging for WiFi will eliminate Embassy Suites next time I select a hotel.

Couple
Freddy from Chicago, IL
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room and the lay out and the bed..
No...

It was awesome....

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marvin from Flushing, MI
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was very good and we walked every where. The breakfast in the morning is the best I have had at any hotel. A 10+. The common area was all very clean, spacious yet very comfortable to hang out. The concierge was super helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marrissa from Jeffersonville, IN
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Happy hour breakfast and room space
Construction inside
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Avoca, WI
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
this is a very nice hotel at a good location. I very much liked the breakfast, they had very fresh food and a little bit of something from other corners of the world.
bar closes too early.... when we came home from dinner at a restaurant I thought "well, I'll have a nightcap" but no chance all other large hotels I know and have stayed in still had a bar open

over all a very nice hotel, I would recommend it to anybody I know

Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Saint Paul, MN
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Suwanee, GA
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location
Stuff smell in the room at first but then it was fine.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mulliken, MI
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I loved the location in the heart of it all. Easy walking distance to Michigan avenue and the river north area. Breakfast was way better than a continental breakfast. All was good at this hotel and I'm picky.
I thought there could be more seating for the breakfast area. Though,it seemed like everyone slept in and tried to hit the food before checkout.
Group Traveler
Daniel from Dearborn, MI
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Stacie from Indianapolis, IN
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was gorgeous. They had free HUGE breakfast including omelets made to order. They have happy hour with free drinks. The parking is expensive so I recommend using "Spot Hero" app to find parking nearby. I paid---- at the hotel.
No

It's located in the heart of everything. The staff is great. The rooms are great - they have a living room with pull out bed and a bedroom. Two flat screen TVs. A wet bar, microwave and fridge. Two flat screens.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg