Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
600 North State Street
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 505 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robin from Nashville, IN
July 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, room space and breakfast!
I asked if the hotel had a concierge and was informed they did not, but the girl as the front desk said she could help. She wasn't very informative when asking basic restaurant and transportation suggestions. The front desk staff seemed preoccupied.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Normal, IL
July 10, 2016
Couple
7.0
Great location and staff!
I have stayed at several Embassy Suites and I always look forward to the breakfast, but the breakfast here was not good. It was the worst ES breakfast I have ever had. The already made eggs were bad, the waffles were bad, & the line was too long to order.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vevay, IN
July 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 5, 2016
Couple
9.0
The king bed and suite were enormous.
Couple
Douglas from Forest Grove, OR
June 27, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IL
June 21, 2016
Couple
6.0
A bit dated, bathrooms need cleaned better and carpets and colors are dated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, IN
June 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location, shops and dinning. The lady at the front desk was very helpful. I cut my hand that required a band aide and she went the extra mile to find one for me!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynn from West Des Moines, IA
June 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location. Breakfast. Sleeps 4 in separate room.
Room dated, decorations and style.
Couple
Jaisa from Stillwater, MN
June 15, 2016
Couple
10.0
WE WILL BE BACK!!!
Business Traveler
Richard from Loveland, OH
June 12, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
This Embassy Suites property was priced right given the competition for other hotels in the immediate central Chicago area. great staff, clean facility, well appointed and four fast elevators.
I'm sure if there was a way for any hotels and local residents to reduce the din of downtown Chicago's traffic and emergency vehicles, they'd do it.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 144 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.