Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown in Chicago

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
600 North State Street
Chicago, IL 60610
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 370 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lorie from Dorr, MI
November 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was good for what we were doing. Although we did not spend a lot of time at the Hotel it met our needs.
The fact we had to wait until 7:00 PM to get one of our rooms because it was not ready when we got there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very accomodating and nice. The hotel itself was clean and inviting. The breakfast was superb! My family will definitely stay at this hotel again when we travel to Chicago.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
James from Wheaton, IL
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
proximity to like EVERYTHING! The Chicago subway (red line) is a block and 1/2 to the south; major grocery store (Jewel) is across the street so one can fully utilize the fridge and microwave in your suite; free breakfast and (whirl)pool.
f anything only the fact that instead of a panoramic view of the Chicago scenery/ nightlife my 11th floor room had a panoramic view facing north of the neighboring parking garage ...lol. All kidding aside though, no big deal :

enjoy the 2nd floor whirlpool in the early morning for optimal usage as that's when everyone else is either checking out or going to breakfast and as such you could very well find yourself (and companion ) with the (whirl)pool facilities all to yourself:) Take advantage of the numerous dining and shoppoing in the neighborhood.

Couple
Sue from Minneapolis, MN
November 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great extras! We loved having the breakfast included and the happy hour every day. It was a great location for restaurants and close to transportation. The staff were always so friendly and pleasant-front desk, bartender, and concierge especially.
Breakfast items were not hot enough, but there was a good variety.

We thought maybe being on the 11th floor would be a problem when it came to the elevators. We never had to wait long though.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, MA
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean room, convenient location and great breakfast!
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from San Jose, CA
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great employees!! Especially Reginald, the doorman!!
Everything great!!
Business Traveler
Mark from Lincoln, NE
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
this chain is almost always very good. If you go and like quiet, as for a room on an upper floor and on the back side facing the parking garage. It is surprisingly quiet for a main street in downtown chicago.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Kevin from Portage, IN
October 1, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Loveland, OH
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
staff were friendly and helpful. All areas were clean and well maintained. Breakfasts were easily maneuvered even with three young children.
Mattresses were somewhat uncomfortable and may be due to be changed.

Enjoyed our stay, would come back.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg