Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
600 North State Street
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 438 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St.Louis, MO
July 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Toledo, OH
July 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sharon from Chesterfield, MO
July 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
I like the proximity to the downtown area and the restaurants were close. I also liked that their was a sitting area and the bedroom was in a separate room.
I did not like the noise level in and outside of the hotel. When you walk in the bedroom and find earplugs and a note explaining that the traffic outside can be disturbing you know you are in trouble.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntingburg, IN
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great
Roland from Houston, TX
July 12, 2015
5.0
Happy hour and breakfast.
The front desk person was very rude, and we had a horrible experience with the manager of the restaurant in the lobby. Would never go back.

Rude desk clerk. Very poor customer service.

Family Traveling with Teens
Matthew from Sandusky, OH
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This hotel was great. I really liked the location as it was central to many of the places I wanted to visit. The breakfast was the best "free" breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. Although a bit expensive, it was worth it.
What expensive but ti be expected for downtown Chicago.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Haydee from Arverne, NY
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff
Business Traveler
Amanda from Sterling, MA
May 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and free breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moscow, PA
May 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location! Very close to the train and other amenities. The bell boy was super helpful! Staff was very friendly and accommodating!
We booked a King "pure" suite - it was supposed to be extra hypo allergenic. The dingy carpet had old cigarette burn marks all over! Granted the hotel is now non smoking but you would think they'd replace the carpet, especially in a "pure" room.
Group Traveler
Dennis from Mattoon, IL
April 22, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 146 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.