Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown in Chicago

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
600 North State Street
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 382 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elida, OH
December 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was really great. Walking distance to many shops including Water Tower.
I really prefer plastic cups in hotels rooms, for some reason I just don't trust the cleanliness of glasses in hotels.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathy from Saint Peter, MN
December 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The entire staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was excellent! the hotel is very near train so made getting around town very easy. Also hotel is conveniently located to many sites making them accessib by walking.
Group Traveler
Linda from Ottawa, IL
December 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location! Front desk personnel!
Couldn't get room cooled down very well at night. It was winter.
Solo Traveler
Jeff from Metropolis, IL
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatham, IL
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, accomidations, staff
The appetizers are a little weak.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lindsay from Delafield, WI
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was great. It was easy to walk to attraction around the city.
It is a noisy hotel: There was noise in the common area in the central part of the building that echoed throughout the night. Street noises were loud all night long.

Parking is very expensive if you park in the hotel's lot: $60 per night.

Couple
Darin from Royal Oak, MI
November 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lots of public seating spaces. Wonderful breakfast and evening managers specials.
Nothing! Rooms a little dark for my decorating tast but very nice.
Group Traveler
Lorie from Dorr, MI
November 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was good for what we were doing. Although we did not spend a lot of time at the Hotel it met our needs.
The fact we had to wait until 7:00 PM to get one of our rooms because it was not ready when we got there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very accomodating and nice. The hotel itself was clean and inviting. The breakfast was superb! My family will definitely stay at this hotel again when we travel to Chicago.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
James from Wheaton, IL
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
proximity to like EVERYTHING! The Chicago subway (red line) is a block and 1/2 to the south; major grocery store (Jewel) is across the street so one can fully utilize the fridge and microwave in your suite; free breakfast and (whirl)pool.
f anything only the fact that instead of a panoramic view of the Chicago scenery/ nightlife my 11th floor room had a panoramic view facing north of the neighboring parking garage ...lol. All kidding aside though, no big deal :

enjoy the 2nd floor whirlpool in the early morning for optimal usage as that's when everyone else is either checking out or going to breakfast and as such you could very well find yourself (and companion ) with the (whirl)pool facilities all to yourself:) Take advantage of the numerous dining and shoppoing in the neighborhood.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg