Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
600 North State Street
Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 519 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Dyersburg, TN
November 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Kind staff.
Hottub had to much chlorine
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, TX
November 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great Location - Close to the Subway, close to restaurants, close to shopping. Staff was very friendly and always helpful.
cleaning was generally very good. Sometimes towels were needing to be changed out and were not, but maybe we didn't understand the "green friendly" processing signals to be used.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mundelein, IL
November 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Happy hour not as well done as at some Embassy Suites we've been too. Only one worker making drinks so the line was always very long so we just skipped it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Portage, MI
November 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The price, location, pool, free breakfast with a huge variety of food, clean room
The pool could have been a little warmer
Couple
Richard from Middleton, WI
October 12, 2016
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Quincy, IL
October 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location.
The rooms need updated. The mattress might be an original, the carpet is pretty worn, and the room could be brighter. Also, FS1 was not available to watch the Cubs game so I took my eating and drinking elsewhere.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Olathe, KS
September 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location of the hotel was excellent. We enjoyed having a Starbucks next door, a grocery store across the street, and the red line just one block away.
Was not able to enjoy the pool and hot tub due to rowdy unsupervised teens one Saturday evening. We thought they might leave eventually but we gave up after waiting an hour at 11 PM.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Beverly Hills, MI
September 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pool Location Size
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
September 27, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
Location
The rooms, carpet, & bathroom did not look clean and were outdated, all the carpets in the hotel needs to be changed as well as updating the hotel a bit. The food wasn't good. The eggs were dry & stiff, bacon uncooked, & horrible folded pancake.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Lawn, IL
September 13, 2016
Couple
9.0
the breakfast was more than expected -- staff friendly and helped answer any questions
mentioned at end of our stay to manager there was mold on the bathroom tile.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 122 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.