Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte

Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte in Charlotte

Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte

Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
4800 South Tyron St
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Chester, NY
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Hope Mills, NC
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel itself looked nice.
This was one of the worst stays that I have ever experienced, including my International travel. For such a classy looking hotel the other guests were very low class. The poor acoustic insulation and loud/rude guests made sleep impossible.

I would NEVER stay here again. A nice looking lobby does not make up for staying in a place where sleep is impossible, sharing a pool is undesirable, and sharing a meal is unimaginable. (In part, due to lack of sleep.) Several of the reasons I chose this hotel in the first place were, free breakfast(didn't happen), pool & Hot Tub (didn't happen) Room guest capacity.

Family Traveling with Teens
Chaka from Milledgeville, GA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The front staff were very unfriendly and not willing to help.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylors, SC
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
the lobby was nice and staff was nice.
Several things didn't work in the room (lamp was broken, etc), the smell was little musty and it was very loud. The line for breakfast was very long.
Couple
Erica from Chesapeake, VA
July 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
Breakfast
Front desk supervisor had no personality. Came off rude. I walked out to book on a third party. I'd rather paid more money than to deal with him paying a few dollars cheaper. He was vey arrogant.

The breakfast crew was 100% on point.

Group Traveler
Natasha from Chesnee, SC
June 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I like the fact that you got tickets to recieve complimentary adult beverages at check in!
The parking was HORRIBLE.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
January 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very accommodating and very curtious, that's hard to find this day and age.
They did make it known they was going maintenance on pipes during a certain time. But I had startling water problems in my pipes after the work was completed .
Business Traveler
Clarence from Ellenwood, GA
December 12, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
I was pleased with everything, I especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
no

The hotel exceeded my expectations would love to stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plumsteadville, PA
September 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
That the hotel was all suite hotel. It was great having a separate living area and bedroom area as well as 2 televisions.
I did not like that I was charged an extra $25.00 when I requested a check out time 1 hour later than their listed time. I have never been asked to pay additional $$ for a late checkout of only an hour.

The hotel lobby and common areas are lovely and filled with gurgling water, a waterfall, plants, trees and beautiful indoor landscaping overall. The rooms are all suites with a bedroom and living area separated by a bathroom and small kitchen area. A small refrigerator and microwave are supplied as well. Two televisions make deciding what to watch a breeze for families. Having the bedroom in the rear of the suite keeps the noise from the lobby and hallways from reaching you when sleeping and was an added bonus. Overall the hotel was decent and the rooms were clean however when I called to request a check out time that was an hour later than the listed time, I was told I would be charged an additional $25.00 for that hour. I was very disappointed to be charged additional $$ for just an hour's time. In addition, after I had agreed to the additional charge someone from the front desk called 15 minutes after the hotel's check out time to find out when exactly I would be leaving even after I had paid for the additional hour. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Rodderick from Charlotte, NC
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location, service, staff and purpose was great!!!
Emphatically NO!!!!

As my children say "It was the Bomb!!!"

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg