Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte

Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte in Charlotte

Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte

Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4800 South Tyron St
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Denise from Simpsonville, SC
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
staff were very friendly and accommodating
particular room we had was right across from the elevator - which the staff had a sign up asking for consideration of people in rooms where conversations could be held - but guests do not always comply to requests
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goose Creek, SC
October 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Anthony from Laurelton, NY
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Crystal from Atlanta, GA
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I liked the spacious accommodations. a nd the Hot breakfast
No I always enjoy this hotel.
Business Traveler
Shannon from Richmond, VA
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I loved all of the amenities. Such as the free, made to order breakfast, the business center, the gym, the pool and hot tub (although it had WAY TOO MANY CHEMICALS), the managers reception. All great things!
Musty smell in room. Over use of chemicals in pool and hot tub. The shuttle service. Website stated it would take you anywhere up to 3 miles for free. I called the front desk to confirm, before booking and confirmed. I never could get them to take me.

Because of the shuttle misinformation, it cost me an extra $90 for my trip that I had not planned on. Was not too happy about it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, PA
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
I loved the evening reception and the morning breakfast. I also loved that the room was a suite.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Chester, NY
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Hope Mills, NC
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel itself looked nice.
This was one of the worst stays that I have ever experienced, including my International travel. For such a classy looking hotel the other guests were very low class. The poor acoustic insulation and loud/rude guests made sleep impossible.

I would NEVER stay here again. A nice looking lobby does not make up for staying in a place where sleep is impossible, sharing a pool is undesirable, and sharing a meal is unimaginable. (In part, due to lack of sleep.) Several of the reasons I chose this hotel in the first place were, free breakfast(didn't happen), pool & Hot Tub (didn't happen) Room guest capacity.

Family Traveling with Teens
Chaka from Milledgeville, GA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The front staff were very unfriendly and not willing to help.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylors, SC
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
the lobby was nice and staff was nice.
Several things didn't work in the room (lamp was broken, etc), the smell was little musty and it was very loud. The line for breakfast was very long.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg