Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge

Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge

Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge

Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
4914 Constitution
Baton Rouge, LA 70808

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge

# 19 of 61 hotels in Baton Rouge
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Emma from The Woodlands, TX
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The front desk staff was very helpful in finding a new room for me.
The first room smelled so badly of smoke, that i could not breath.

On arriving, I was disappointed to find none of the usual Embassy Suites decor. It was stripped completely bare, with construction everywhere while redecorating. I understand the need to renovate, but was not forewarned by the website.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Enterprise, AL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was very friendly to me. However I was unaware when I checked in to the hotel that it was underconstruction. The room itself was very nice.
The elevators were extremely slow, and being that the hotel was under construction they had one of only 4 of the elevators designated for materials only. Getting up and down was brutal, and not easily done if in a hurry.

The staff was very friendly. Check in was quick and easy as was check out. I checked in at night and was not told that the hotel was being worked on, so it was quite the shock to wake up to them breaking up concrete right underneath me. Had I been told I would have found another hotel. The breakfast was nice, and they make it to order which was amazing. The elevators were slow, and there was a soccer thing in town when I stayed so there were many people trying to use the elevator at once making them slower. The internet costs 10 dollars a day to use. The room itself was really clean and very spacious for my family. THe bathroom is tiny. We could not be in the bathroom and close the door at the same time. It was so incredibly small, and the shower head itself barely sent out water. The bed was comfortable and the room temp stayed comfortable. Overall I would go back to this hotel, and I am sure it is much better when they are not under construction. It was very convenient to everything in Baton Rouge. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
April 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Lacation was convienent to the interstate
Major construction at the hotel. Nothing advertised when booking. The initinal room was older and the view overlooked dumpsters. Asked for a updated room and told there was none, yet the ppl behind us got one & we saw the mgr go into several updated rooms

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone until the construction is 100% completed

Couple
Lisa from Alexandria, LA
February 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Free breakfast and managers reception and hot tub
The beautiful atrium was in shambles, everything blocked off and cranes and cement everywhere! Not at all like the photos, everywhere construction
Couple
Steve from Slidell, LA
December 3, 2013
Couple
4.0
the breakfast was very good.
The bed was not comfortable and the pillows were horrible.

I will not be staying at this hotel in the future.

Group Traveler
Daniel from Mesquite, TX
July 17, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Embassy Suites has the BEST breakfast! Food and atmosphere can't be beat.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shawnee, OK
July 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Loved the staff very helpful and polite. Breakfast was very nice and good quality food. Room size was nice.
There was a pipe in the ceiling of our shower that was from the a/c that drips cold water on you the entire time you shower or bath and it was surrounded by mold. Room was musty and hard to cool entire room. Double beds not queen, small bathroom.

The staff was very nice and always helpful. This is an old hotel that needs to redo their rooms. Location was nice and my kids loved the lobby. I'm used to Holiday Inn express and Hampton Inn had to pay for wireless and most of the channels on tv.

Business Traveler
Lisa from Harrisburg, PA
May 1, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
All was good!
No

It was very nice and everyone was nice and helpful! I would stay here again!

Couple
Michael from Dallas, TX
August 1, 2012
Couple
6.0
Complimentary cooked to order breakfast.
Hotel seemed understaffed. Nobody on staff seemed very interested in offering customer service because they were too busy with other things.

The bedroom furniture in the suite was nice, but the living area furniture was quite uncomfortable. One chair seemed to be missing a spring causing the sitter to sink down into a position in which it was hard to lift themselves back out of the chair. There was one dirty washcloth in the bathroom (with black smudges) that seemed to have been been forgotten by the maid service. The cooked to order complimentary breakfast was the highlight of the stay.
...read more

Senior Travelers
Shara from Breaux Bridge, LA
July 9, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Tropical atmosphere; awesome full breakfast; friendly staff, great get away.
Nothing

Staff were very polite, very clean, enjoyed the full complinary breakfast and the entire atmosphere.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg