Hotels in Austin

Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum

Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum

Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
9505 Stonelake Blvd
Austin, TX 78759
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum in Austin

# 7 of 163 hotels in Austin
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karen from Ofallon, MO
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone likes free food and often settles for lower quality. Here they cook food to order as well as having a buffet style breakfast. And there are free drinks and munchies in the evenings.
If you want to eat dinner at the hotel, there is only a minimal menu and the dining is far from elegant.

The pair of swans in the lobby pool is definitely a unique feature. The indoor pool looked lovely although i did not use it. The rooms are well insulated and quiet. The bedding adequate and comfortable. Parking was more than adequate. the location at the north western part of Autin might not be convenient for some. Folks at the front desk were friendly and efficient. It was a good experience. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Calvin from Albuquerque, NM
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The guest service staff was friendly.
The inattentiveness of the 2 people operating the feature items of the hotel. The person walked away constantly myself and others from the bar and breakfast bar with us standing there (with no explanation).

The swans and koi pond were a beautiful twist.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Roxane from Santa Monica, CA
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Royal Swan feeding and indoor pool/hot tub
For the price it was extremely fair - obviously we'd love bigger sofas :)

Amazing staff, always great lemonade at front and the breakfast buffet with custom omelets can't be beat by ANY HOTEL for price.

Wen from Rockville, MD
November 1, 2013
10.0
Clean room, nice made-to-order complimentary breakfast, nice atrium.
no.

Nice location, with a decent shopping plaza and cinema across street. Clean and quiet room. friendly check-in staff. Made-to-order complimentary breakfast. Love the 2 English swans in the pond in the atrium, although I wish they have larger space to hang around. Will choose this place again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristal from Georgetown, TX
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Best family hotel ever! Complimentary appetizers and drinks in the evenings. Complimentary cooked to order breakfast in the mornings. The elevators are glass overlooking the atrium. My girls loved the swans, and got to help feed them at noon! Best EVER!
Loved everything

Our girls are competitive cheerleaders, and we travel a lot. I will be looking to book in this hotel chain all over Texas. We've stayed at "more star" hotels, and haven't had near as good of an experience as we did here! Seems the higher the stars, the less amenities you get (complimentary breakfast, vending machines, room space). That was certainly not the issue here! I kept thinking there had to be a catch.....there wasn't. The hotel smelled fresh. Maybe because of the atrium. The room was great! We got a king with a sofa bed. The sofa bed folded out to a full. Our girls had plenty of room. Our bed was in the back room, and we never heard anything all night. The elevators are clear and overlook the atrium, so we loved that! The swans, Butch and Sundance were so awesome to watch. They get fed at noon, and my girls (and your kids too) helped feed them! Theres complimentary appetizers and drinks in the evenings. Both alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks were served. In the morning they have a warm breakfast bar (as well as cold items) and you get complimentary cooked to order breakfast items, including an omelet bar! There was a line, and only one grill cook, but he was amazing and fast and kept the line moving. This hotel will be the one I look for in all of our travels! I cannot believe the amount of amenities we got for the price we paid. I cannot recommend this hotel enough! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The food was great ! The children loved the Swans.

The whole experience was great. The room was spacious, the bathroom was clean. The food was great. The chef was really friendly and attentive!

Solo Traveler
Eugene from Houston, TX
July 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and price and great accommodations and quiet
no

just I expect.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fredrick from Arlington, TX
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location of hotel and the hot breakfast.
I had to call 5 times to get pillows for the sofa bed.

The hotel was clean and was located in a very nice area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Raedel from Brownwood, TX
May 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
great rooms and great breakfast
nothing except we asked for extra pillows and we were told that they were out :(

very nice hotel for the price. rooms were roomy and breakfast was great. Kids loved the swans and the pool

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandy from Canyon Lake, TX
May 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The morning chef needed help with the grill on the weekends because it was so busy
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg