Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum

Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum in Austin

Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum

Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
9505 Stonelake Blvd
Austin, TX 78759

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum in Austin

# 6 of 191 hotels in Austin
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joel from Houston, TX
October 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel lived up to my expectations of being a great one night stay. The swans were nice to see.
Our only issue was with a dripping of water sound coming from above our room every time the AC turned off. Made it a little difficult to sleep. There was no water mark on the wall or ceiling though.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very comfortable room and bed. Beautiful grounds and main area. The free breakfast was excellent, and the chef's were funny and fast. There were no noise issues either.
There was an exhaust smell constantly in the air as soon as you open the door. Stairways were not accessible - almost forced to use the elevators.

Overall, a great place to stay. The exhaust smell was a bit uncomfortable, mainly wondering where it came from.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Sugar Land, TX
September 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Spacious suite and the complimentary made-to-order breakfast was awesome.
Waiting on food in the hotel grill. Seated at 8:30 and didn't get food until 10pm with nobody else in the restaurant.

Booked a 2double bed suite with pullout sofa non-smoking and was given a King suite by accident. Manager was able to correct situation but was only able to give us a smoking room along with $50 gift cert to the hotel grill. That night we waited over an hour for 2 sandwiches and a chicken wrap with nobody else in the restaurant. Breakfast was wonderful and the chef making omelets was so quick. My kids loved the 2 swans in the lobby. Hotel pool was nice although the hot tub was under construction. All-in-all, stay was still good but a few things could have been better. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel lobby was beautiful & restraunt staff was great, breakfast provided with stay was really good.
We did not get the room we reserved and were basically told oh well..reservations made through 3rd party websites take a backseat over those that were made with them directly, sleeper sofa very uncomfortable. Pool looked really foggy not clear.
Couple
Jeffrey from Newark, OH
May 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great hotel! Loved our whole visit!
The omelet bar was a great idea, but they were stingy on the fixings...especially for Texas!

Our friends visited that we're staying at the Westin, and were jealous!

Couple
Karen from Ofallon, MO
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone likes free food and often settles for lower quality. Here they cook food to order as well as having a buffet style breakfast. And there are free drinks and munchies in the evenings.
If you want to eat dinner at the hotel, there is only a minimal menu and the dining is far from elegant.

The pair of swans in the lobby pool is definitely a unique feature. The indoor pool looked lovely although i did not use it. The rooms are well insulated and quiet. The bedding adequate and comfortable. Parking was more than adequate. the location at the north western part of Autin might not be convenient for some. Folks at the front desk were friendly and efficient. It was a good experience. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Calvin from Albuquerque, NM
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The guest service staff was friendly.
The inattentiveness of the 2 people operating the feature items of the hotel. The person walked away constantly myself and others from the bar and breakfast bar with us standing there (with no explanation).

The swans and koi pond were a beautiful twist.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Roxane from Santa Monica, CA
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Royal Swan feeding and indoor pool/hot tub
For the price it was extremely fair - obviously we'd love bigger sofas :)

Amazing staff, always great lemonade at front and the breakfast buffet with custom omelets can't be beat by ANY HOTEL for price.

Wen from Rockville, MD
November 1, 2013
10.0
Clean room, nice made-to-order complimentary breakfast, nice atrium.
no.

Nice location, with a decent shopping plaza and cinema across street. Clean and quiet room. friendly check-in staff. Made-to-order complimentary breakfast. Love the 2 English swans in the pond in the atrium, although I wish they have larger space to hang around. Will choose this place again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristal from Georgetown, TX
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Best family hotel ever! Complimentary appetizers and drinks in the evenings. Complimentary cooked to order breakfast in the mornings. The elevators are glass overlooking the atrium. My girls loved the swans, and got to help feed them at noon! Best EVER!
Loved everything

Our girls are competitive cheerleaders, and we travel a lot. I will be looking to book in this hotel chain all over Texas. We've stayed at "more star" hotels, and haven't had near as good of an experience as we did here! Seems the higher the stars, the less amenities you get (complimentary breakfast, vending machines, room space). That was certainly not the issue here! I kept thinking there had to be a catch.....there wasn't. The hotel smelled fresh. Maybe because of the atrium. The room was great! We got a king with a sofa bed. The sofa bed folded out to a full. Our girls had plenty of room. Our bed was in the back room, and we never heard anything all night. The elevators are clear and overlook the atrium, so we loved that! The swans, Butch and Sundance were so awesome to watch. They get fed at noon, and my girls (and your kids too) helped feed them! Theres complimentary appetizers and drinks in the evenings. Both alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks were served. In the morning they have a warm breakfast bar (as well as cold items) and you get complimentary cooked to order breakfast items, including an omelet bar! There was a line, and only one grill cook, but he was amazing and fast and kept the line moving. This hotel will be the one I look for in all of our travels! I cannot believe the amount of amenities we got for the price we paid. I cannot recommend this hotel enough! ...read more

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Austin-Arboretum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg