Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria

Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria in Atlanta

Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria

Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2815 Akers Mill Rd
Atlanta, GA 30339

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 283 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Vanessa from Cedar Bluff, AL
August 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
safe area, good location
fell WAY short of a 3 1/2 star hotel. Breakfast was comparative to a cheap truck stop. The place was clean but room was in need of an upgrade. Bed was worn out bathroom was dingy. Barley enough room to walk around the bed. Not even a side table!

Found a bug on the wall, it stalked me from the ceiling half the night then disappeared. The hall was noisy all night, slamming doors, people talking, I think the people below me were having a party until midnight. They might as well have been in my room. The shower was leaky, had to put a towel under it to dampen the dripping noise all night. Staff was less than welcoming. Overall not pleased with my stay. Didn't sleep well, not a great shower/bathroom for trying to get ready the next morning and breakfast was atrocious. Don't know how this one got it's rating of 3 1/2 when I've had better from a 2!! Not worth the extra money. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from North Las Vegas, NV
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff wasn't prepared for the holiday crowd for breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, MS
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the breakfast and the after drink and snack.
nothing it was a wonderful place to stay and would rebook again.

The location was great , the people there was professional . I like having beverage around the corner as soon as you walk in (lemonade) excellent after a long drive,

Family Traveling with Young Children
Trina from Atlanta, GA
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I loved that the rate included a full, hot breakfast and the manager's reception. The drinks were great! I also liked that this location is near so many choices of restaurants and shopping.
The common areas, specifically by the water fountain and meeting rooms, were very worn. We were shocked at how management could allow such visible wear on the sofas and chairs to remain there, out for everyone to see.
Couple
Tracy from Jonesboro, GA
May 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Customers Service Excellent
None

Wish there were more hotels who offer a lot more for there money. HANDS UP 10 ALL THE WAY

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hinesville, GA
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fitzgerald, GA
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good room size with refrigerator and microwave
Had to wait 10 minutes just for plates and silverware at breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoover, AL
May 13, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Liberty Twp, OH
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
breakfast
Our room was for "little people". Nothing was wrong with it, but I traveled with my 2 and 4 year old and my wife is afraid they'll wake up and wander off in hotels. this fear is usually abated by the security latch/chain. This room had the latch at 3'0"

Embassy Suites have comfortable beds, good shower (as good as any for the shampoo/conditioner/bath bars). Breakfast had eggs/omelets cooked to order and a good hot bar as well. Common space seemed to be well maintained. Staff was friendly at the front desk.

Group Traveler
Stacey from Johnscreek, GA
May 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
free breakfast, parking, wifi and free happy hour

Awesome staff

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria
(1 - 10 of 180 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg