Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria

Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria in Atlanta

Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria

Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2815 Akers Mill Rd
Atlanta, GA 30339

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 287 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Vanessa from Cedar Bluff, AL
August 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
safe area, good location
fell WAY short of a 3 1/2 star hotel. Breakfast was comparative to a cheap truck stop. The place was clean but room was in need of an upgrade. Bed was worn out bathroom was dingy. Barley enough room to walk around the bed. Not even a side table!

Found a bug on the wall, it stalked me from the ceiling half the night then disappeared. The hall was noisy all night, slamming doors, people talking, I think the people below me were having a party until midnight. They might as well have been in my room. The shower was leaky, had to put a towel under it to dampen the dripping noise all night. Staff was less than welcoming. Overall not pleased with my stay. Didn't sleep well, not a great shower/bathroom for trying to get ready the next morning and breakfast was atrocious. Don't know how this one got it's rating of 3 1/2 when I've had better from a 2!! Not worth the extra money. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from North Las Vegas, NV
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff wasn't prepared for the holiday crowd for breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hinesville, GA
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamesville, NY
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Gail from Wilmette, IL
January 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
the room was nice the first day when it was clean - maids did not come on day two and on day three the bed was made but tray from in room dining and dirty dishes in living area
there were fruit flys by coffee and juice area also by vending area - vending had candy and ice yet no soft drink machine -bad news -also I had to call maintenance on day one -I could not enter bathroom or bedroom area the handler on the door broke

I was under the impresdsion this hotel was in Atlanta -I attended the show at Americas mart in Atlanta and just about flipped when no shuttle from airport would take me to hotel -they said it was too far away - I paid $45 each way $90.00 a day in cab fare- I called priceline begging for help to switch and was informed unrefundable and could not -I finally did talk to a supervisor and she said Iu would refund room but she would not help find me a new one - by this time it was eleven pm -I am 62and not good with a computer I tried to look but she said I had to let her know right away - she called me back once but I could not talk cuz maintenance was trying to open door so I could go to the bathroom - I ended up wasting so mich time tring to find a place tyo move thast I had to stay another day -I called priceline and asked if she could help me switch my flight and she said no - so I ended up buying another ticket and bidding on a new hotel to stay at so bad news $350 and I have all recepts inb cab fare to Americas mart not ibncludinf=g my trip to airport - by the way the hotel I was in for three nights was not near any train or bus -as a matter of fact the only way to gio anywhere was by a private driver or cab - look I use u whenever I travel and I am a stockholder therefore part owner of priceline and am totally ashamedf of the way you treat customers who are truly in need question #5 is a hard one because over the years and all the time I was always talking priceline up -I am still in a state of shock with the way I was treated and spending in total on all cab rides over $400.00 -every other time I booked with you for Atlanta I took the Marta train everywhere - copuld not believe a hotel named embassy uites Atlanta was in the middle of nowhere - oh plus there were no restrants in walking distance to hotel so I could git makes me way too sad o on and on but ...read more

Solo Traveler
James from Lagrange, KY
December 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
What is not to like! Huge clean room! Nice indoor pool,exercise room. Wonderful breakfast made to order included.free shuttle.
no

What is not to like! Huge clean room! Nice indoor pool,exercise room. Wonderful breakfast made to order included.free shuttle.They said property was 20 years old,but I would have never guessed it.recently been updated! Two nice flat screen TV's

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, WY
December 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Convenient location, Friendly staff
Was informed when checking in that my room wasn't a suite. I booked this because I needed the extra room Embassy Suites provide. I was put into something they called King non-suite which was pretty much a converted broom closet.
Solo Traveler
Kristin from Des Moines, WA
December 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
I thought that the bathroom was fantastic. Even though it didn't have a tub (I was in a handicap room even though I'm fully capable), the shower was great and the bathroom was large. The room was big enough for me, but it was in no way a "suite".
There was a youth football conference staying at the hotel that was wild, crazy, noisy, and rude during my entire stay. Despite notifying the desk, they said they couldn't move me and did nothing to mitigate the problem.

I was sorely disappointed in the lack of effort by hotel security and the front desk to at least try to get my neighbors to be quiet. Especially with the center courtyard, all the noise from the hallways is amplified. There was a 1.5" gap underneath the door that let all the noise in as if there was no door at all. The room was nice and I thought that it suited me as a single traveler well, but it was definitely not a suite as was indicated at the time of reservation. There was a fridge and microwave, which was wonderful. The hotel is located near some really great shopping, grocery stores, and activities, so there was plenty to do. There was also very easy access to the downtown area and the freeways to head out to the outlet mall (about 45 min. away) ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Rockville, MD
December 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's close to the mall, Cobb Energy Center, restaurants, and major highways.
The hotel is a little dated. For example, the toilet leaked all night and the wall paper peeled.

The hotel staff was great, however, the hotel property is a little dated.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria
(1 - 10 of 23 solo traveler reviews)
See all 175 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta-Galleria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg