Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia-Pasadena Area

Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia-Pasadena Area in Arcadia

Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia-Pasadena Area

Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia-Pasadena Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
211 East Huntington Drive
Arcadia, CA 91006

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia-Pasadena Area in Arcadia

# 1 of 8 hotels in Arcadia
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia-Pasadena Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia-Pasadena Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia-Pasadena Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The location was ideal. Many shops and restaurants around the area which are convenient to walk to.
Front desk hotel staff was rude and did not provide any information about the hotel nor how to navigate through it. He didn't even tell me what my room number was. Worst hotel experience I've ever had.

The staff is miserable and the customer service provided is below average. To be treated poorly upon arrival, just sets the expectations for the rest of your stay. Hire friendly, competent employees who aren't disrespectful to hotel guests.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Larry from Fremont, CA
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Definitely the made to order breakfast that comes with the room, I may stay there again just for that. With a family of four, that was worth $--- per day. Also, the nightly happy hour with complimentary drinks. We don't drink but still had sodas and snack
The sofa bed was too uncomfortable even for the kids. The AC is centrally controlled so you can't adjust it for your room. We had a second floor room which had a lovely view of the restaurant's roof with a dead animal on it.

Breakfast and Happy Hour are great. Location is near some pretty good restaurants. Rooms are big. Hotel is old but beautiful interior atrium.

Group Traveler
Emily from West Jordan, UT
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Spacious room, great breakfast, helpful staff.
On the last day the power went off several times. This was an inconvenience, but I believe it was beyond the hotel's control and the staff still made the best of the situation.

I liked that it was close to lots of restaurants and the freeway. The indoor public space was very nice. The rooms were spacious. Having a separate living room with an extra TV and kitchenette area was a plus.

Senior Travelers
Richard from Clovis, CA
July 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very nice.clean,and great staff we enjoyed our stay
No

Great parking, lots of shade and easy access to freeway 210. Breakfast was very good, court yard and lobby very nice to visit with friends.As a handy cap person the room was excellent for my needs.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Lovely lobby, spacious and comfortable suites, nice breakfast with many choicrs, a very good value.
Family Traveling with Teens
Zachary from Hayward, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The breakfast & the prompt response for room service.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Parrish, FL
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Nice suite at the price. Too bad they hold what you paid againt you in room designation.
Because my rate was too low I was given a poor room location on the first floor along the main hall, next to the door and elevator. This room was surrounded by staff offices and there was commotion all hours of the day. They refused to change rooms.

Staff is responsive and nice but their policy on room designation because I had a discounted rate is disappointing. They make you feel like you are a lesser person for finding a good price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the public areas
The pool water was cold. I expected a heated indoor pool.

Wonderful stay. Great staff and workers.

David from Marion, IA
June 11, 2014
9.0
This hotel has an excellent complimentary breakfast, also a very good complimentary happy hour.
Sufficient parking is difficult when there is an event going on. We actually had to park across the street one night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
April 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Free parking, free breakfast and good location. Also had microwave and fridge.
The room was out dated
Reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia-Pasadena Area
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia-Pasadena Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg