Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport

Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport in Romulus

Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport

Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
8600 Wickham Road
Romulus, MI 48174

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport in Romulus

# 1 of 24 hotels in Romulus
Based on 379 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The employees! Always helpful, polite, and with a big smile on their face. Like they really enjoyed their job. Front desk was AWESOME assisting us with our room.
No

This hotel is modern, classy and CONVENIENTLY LOCATED! The indoor/outdoor pool is clean and relaxing which makes it fun for families or for the business traveler. I highly recommend this hotel. Clean Clean Clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
August 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The great free breakfast and free evening happy hour are big pluses for the hotel. There was coffee and tea available at all times, and the bar area with food menu was open until late in the evening, which is very convenient.
One evening I noticed the closet floor carpet was damp. I didn't report it right away because it was minor, but the next day it was soaking wet. My nylon hamper of dirty clothes was soaked, but the desk person gave me coins and detergent to wash clothes.

Continuing about the carpet - Fortunately, this happened in the last 2 days of our stay. They brought in a fan to attempt to dry the carpet which didn't help much. The damp carpet caused even our hanging clothes to be somewhat damp. BUT, this really did not take away from our pleasure with the hotel. It was a minor problem, and they were very gracious in their assistance. Our stay was for 8 nights. My husband was having some back problems and leg problems. We thought a handicap room may work better for him. With a little maneuvering on the part of the desk clerk, we were able to change to a handicap room, which helped a lot. The first day when we checked in the desk clerk told us that their motto was to please the visitor, so never hesitate to ask for what you need. That turned out to be so very true. One day I guess we left the room a little too late to be included in the regular cleaning. We returned in the evening around 8pm, and the room had not been cleaned. I went to the desk to ask for clean towels, etc. I got not only clean towels, but in a very short time, we had a cleaned room. I've had this happen in other hotels, and I would get the clean towels, and regrets that the cleaning crew was not there in the evening. Overall, we were quite happy with Embassy Suites. ...read more

Couple
Kenton from Shakespeare, Canada
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Muncie, IN
July 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Easy to access. Good breakfast.
The hallways were always hot (AC was not working)and showed signs of an old building. Walls were gross looking. Hallways need renovated. Common breakfast are was warm AC not working all the way. Rooms were nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was quiet, especially for being near the elevator. The manager's reception and cook to order breakfast are a nice perk.
Business Traveler
Kimberly from Suitland, MD
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I love the included happy hour. It allows business travelers to meet and socialize with others on their off time.
Couple
Larry from Lakeland, FL
March 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverdale, IL
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Excellent room size with a great sitting area that included a desk and TV. Cooked to order omlets with fruit, juices, coffee, and pastries.
I didn't like the hotel's shower. The shower head was cheap and the water didn't come out evenly. The water temperature wasn't sufficiently hot, and the water flow was limited.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton Twp, MI
March 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendly staff and the managers reception. The food was fantastic when ordered from the bar and I will go back again!
Reviews of Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Detroit Metro Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg