Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel

Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel in Colorado Springs

Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel

Embassy Suites  Colorado Springs Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
7290 Commerce Center Drive
Colorado Springs, CO 80919

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel in Colorado Springs

# 15 of 89 hotels in Colorado Springs
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Martha from Tulsa, OK
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Comfortable bed; Good staff / service.
Slightly run down, roof leaking, one elevator was not working. No internet in rooms without additional charge.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Genifer from Edmond, OK
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was family friendly, clean, beds were comfortable and the breakfast buffet and evening happy hour was awesome!
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Prosper, TX
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Typical Embassy Suites experience. Chefs at breakfast were good and very friendly.
No.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
free Breakfast, free wifi for card holder,
I stayed 6 nights, there are 2 nights they did not clean the room for me.

I stayed 6 nights, there are 2 nights they did not clean the room for me.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Vernon, TX
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location and the full breakfast provided
It's kind of old, but otherwise very nice
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
beautiful, spacious rooms, great breakfast included
wish pool was larger - was very crowded every night
Couple
Andrea from Cumming, GA
June 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was central to restaurants, the front desk staff was friendly and they quickly took care of an error concerning our bill. The room/suite was large.
Decor, especially the wallpaper border, was a little dated and didn't meet our expectations for the price and given the other chain competitors nearby. Internet connectivity was very bad. Road noise was quite loud.

This would appear to be the oldest of the several hotels grouped together on the north end of town. The design, with a large central open space/courtyard which all rooms open onto, is not typical of updated properties, though that isn't really a problem. I think the problem is more inside the rooms, where the decor is very generic, with dated furniture and color schemes. It appeared to be clean and well-maintained, however. I don't know what can be done regarding the road noise without tremendous expense, but we found this to be a huge issue. Fortunately, I had not slept the previous night and was dead tired, so it didn't affect us much. I think others would not be so lucky. We travel frequently, and i can't think of the last time I heard so much road noise from the room. On par with the road noise, the Internet service was incredibly slow and unpredictable. My husband works in the software industry and needs (as many people do) good and reliable Internet. It is a good thing that he wasn't on a business trip, as the Internet at this property would barely sustain email retrieval at times, let alone a Skype meeting. An attempt to stream a TV show was an utter failure. On the bright side, the front desk staff was friendly at check-in. An erroneous charge from the lounge (which we never visited) was promptly and cheerfully removed from our bill. This property does have a fitness room and offers free breakfast. We did not use either, but these amenities are helpful. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Millington, TN
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We enjoyed waking to sounds of the waterfall. The social areas made guest interactions very comfortable, along with the most delightful hotel sponsored evening happy hour reception.

Other restaurants are within walking distance.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bruce from Augusta, GA
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This was a trip with grandchildren and it was perfect for us, the morning breakfast satisfied everyone's needs. The hotel was close to local tourist spots.
Not really, the only drawback was that the pool was near the breakfast/lobby and staff's dishes clearing area which meant you needed to go around to get into it.

Lovely atrium inside, staff were very courteous and friendly. The price was fair, given that you had breakfast and afternoon snack/drinks.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grant, NE
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
made to order breakfast.
Small bathroom, people cleaning tables at breakfast were not doing a good job.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg