Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
511 North Columbus Drive
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 523 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orem, UT
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice stay. Breakfast was outstanding. Very attentive service by all hotel staff
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorkville, IL
July 17, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness & the staff was excellent.
No.
Couple
Steven from Maumelle, AR
June 14, 2016
Couple
8.0
Room was comfortable, temperature was adjustable, complementary breakfast and afternoon cocktails were a treat.
Room furnishings were somewhat dated and the cost for parking was very expensive.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown, IN
June 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lee A. from San Francisco, CA
May 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff were amazing. Breakfast and happy hour were great too!
Could use more coffee and creamer in the rooms, but this hotel was awesome.
Couple
Holly from Lansing, MI
May 10, 2016
Couple
6.0
I loved the coffee. The elevators worked smoothly. The baggage staff are friendly and helpful. The made to order breakfast was good.
The quality of the breakfast buffet was not up to my expectations. Items were brought out already cold, the eggs were runny, the variety was lacking. The check in person was condescending and could have at least smiled.
Tracy from Otsego, MN
April 29, 2016
10.0
I love the location the cleanliness and how comfortable the beds were. We were within walking distance of the Navy Pier and Millennium Park. I also really liked that there was separate areas for my teenagers and myself.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janie from Keller, TX
April 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amazing! The bartender was very nice and seemed to lover her job. I wish I could remember the woman's name that checked us in. ? She was wonderful! Location was perfect!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sue from Saint Louis, MO
March 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
They offered free breakfast which was nice. They also had a nice happy hour and the room was just right for my husband and two boys (7-8).
I would have liked free wifi over a free happy hour. The pool was horrible & had too much chlorine and the bathrooms were disgusting in the pool area. My son found one stall in a state of bloody mess. The staff did NOT meet our expectations.
Dennis from Des Moines, IA
March 17, 2016
10.0
Great service. Morning breakfast was very nice,definitely will be back.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront
(1 - 10 of 150 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.