Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
511 North Columbus Drive
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 471 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Anita from Ada, MI
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
large well-laid out rooms, nice breakfast, happy hour, convenient location
having to use 2 elevators
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, IA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was recently remodeled. Our view was nice.
The pool was terrible. Very skinny and not very inviting. The managers reception was terrible.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carolyn from Hanna City, IL
July 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location free breakfast swimming pool.
No free parking or free internet
Couple
Michael from Springboro, OH
June 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Breakfast was awesome!!!!
Nope. Great place other than paying forty a night to park

Perfect location with nice perks!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Florissant, MO
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel staff gave me a fathers day cookie. Thats was cool!
Parking was bit expensive. But I do understand.
Couple
Carlos from Bogue Chitto, MS
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great breakfast and happy hour accomodations
Group Traveler
Elma from Nampa, ID
June 20, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Having 2 rooms made it feel more like a home away from home. Location was great, close to bus and subway. Rooms were quiet, even with people in the rooms right next to us, it was quiet.

The staff was always friendly. Breakfast provided a wide variety of options. The room was well supplied.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
June 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
We loved the location, within walking distance!
The cold temperature of the atrium during Happy Hour.
Group Traveler
Cassie from Ann Arbor, MI
May 28, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel the first time was perfect and we had no complaints. It's the perfec location where we can walk to almost anywhere you'd want to go in Chicago.The staff is super friendly and the rooms are always very nice
There was construction going in the room right next to ours which we were never informed about when we checked in. The toilet had a long lingering noise after you flushed which was quite annoying. Then the breakfast was ice cold in the morning. :(
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MI
May 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Excellent breakfast included, although got crowded but the lines moved fairly quick.
No free in room wifi. Hotel setup was weird with have to take two elevators to get up to the room.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront
(1 - 10 of 178 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.