Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront in Chicago

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
511 North Columbus Drive
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 352 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
August 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was phenomenal. They were very helpful.
Room was nice, but a little musty smelling.

Rooms are large, staff is friendly, location is great. Cooked to order breakfast is great. Be prepared to wait in line though, as it is busy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
August 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and roominess of the suite.
Parking fee: Charged 3 days for less than 24 hours ( Tu 11:30 AM- Th 10 AM)

Seems ideal for large families with school-age children. Lots of space,complimentary breakfast with large selection, swimming pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Billings, MT
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was perfect for our agenda and the staff was fabulous! Very friendly and helpful:) great hotel!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baxter, MN
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The free breakfast was great!
It was FREEZING in the lobby. Our hotel room was not well cleaned.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Jacksonville, FL
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent location and great accommodations in every way. Would stay again.
Anita from Ballwin, MO
July 26, 2014
10.0
View, window seat in room, refreshment center
No

Beautiful lobby, breakfast was great, parking expensive (but probably normal for Chicago).

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lowell, IN
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was beautiful and perfectly located to what we wanted to see.
No

We would plan a trip again just because of that hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Muskegon, MI
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Managers reception and breakfast buffet. The food was plentiful, good selection
Couple
Thomas from Bloomington, IL
July 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location fine
They did not have the room we reserved. Had to take a lesser room. The water in tub wouldn't drain properly. We called all three days we were there & no response. When we checked in there were dirty wash clothes in the bathroom.

Family hotel that has seen better days. It's decor is tired & worn. Breakfast area insufficient to handle crowd. Madhouse.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Falls, IA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location and a wonderful staff! Highly recommend.

Filling manager reception and breakfast! Will definitely be back.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront
(1 - 10 of 173 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg