Hotels in Chicago

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
511 North Columbus Drive
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 316 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lenexa, KS
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Minnetonka, MN
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was as expected, laid out well, staff was very courteous, saying hello often, being very polite. Evening reception was wonderful.
Parking downtown is very pricey, and I would have appreciated a discount parking voucher. It was a wee bit difficult, finding the hotel. We could see it, just had to figure out a way to GET there. Some kind of signage would have been helpful.

Our kids wanted to stay on the top floor of course, but even from a lower level, the view was acceptable. I wish the evening reception could have included some sliced fruit. I was hoping this Embassy Suites would have been more like the hotel here in Mpls, as it is more "Tropical" with plants, etc, in the reception, breakfast area.

Couple
Michele from Fond Du Lac, WI
March 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The motel was everything that we expected. The rooms were huge and very clean, the breakfast was awesome and the cocktail hour was nice. It was a great location for what we wanted to do. We will definitely stay here again.
I wouldn't change a thing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Margaret from Montreal, Canada
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
could walk everywhere (museums, restaurants, shopping) free full-course cooked breakfasts....and free bar from 5:30-7 !!
unusual elevator situation...however we always walked up our 4 flights ..but if you were much higher,(or old or handicapped) it was a hike to the elevators.

we would definitely return to this hotel, and will recommend it to anyone I know travelling to Chicago. Your city is spotless, and the architecture stunning.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grosse Pointe Park, MI
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
ES was in a great location; close to shopping, the lake, river, restaurants. Also, huge bonus to have the option of self-parking for a lesser rate. The included breakfast, while not 5 star was easy and convenient. Also nice to have a free happy hour.
The entire experience was excellent from the minute we arrived.
Family Traveling with Teens
Donald from Forest Lake, MN
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
location, and size of room. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
numerous small children in adult hot tub. Should have an adults only pool and hot tub time.

The location was excellent. Within walking distance to great shopping museums and restaurants. The Bellwether restaurant (not affiliated with E Suites) connected to the hotel had excellent food and happy hour and wonderful staff!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
March 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cherie from House Springs, MO
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Free made to order breakfast was fantastic. And free open bar for evening happy hour was a huge surprise. Beautiful hotel, very accommodating & friendly staff. We'll be back for sure!
Couple
John from Rochester Hills, MI
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was so close to everything! Also, the complimentary breakfast and evening snack was much better than I had anticipated.
The only thing would be the window treatment in our room was a litte broken, but it wasn't that big of a deal.

It was amazing. I would suggest it to anyone going to Chicago

Couple
Jeannine from Cincinnati, OH
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront
(1 - 10 of 168 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Chicago - Downtown/Lakefront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg