Embassy Suites Charleston

Embassy Suites Charleston

Embassy Suites Charleston Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
300 Court Street
Charleston, WV 25301

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Charleston in Charleston

# 2 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 233 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Charleston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Charleston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Grafton, WV
June 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Check in staff needs to slow down in speaking. I had him repeat several things due to speaking to fast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
May 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Didn't like that the parking wasn't included
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Holland, MI
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Room smelled of smoke, decor was date, chair at frills coming out of it. Pool was beyond disgusting. Gross.
Family Traveling with Teens
Regina from Rochester Hills, MI
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Molly from Cleveland, OH
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
My kids thought it was a super fancy hotel.. The staff was nice and the manager's cocktail hour is a bonus
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Typical room. staff was very accommodating and quick to comply with special request.
Lighting in the room was dark.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lyon, MI
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was great. Breakfast was very good, especially the omelet I ordered. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub too...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
December 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
We were assigned an accessible room that was very spacious. The breakfast was great.
$12 charge for inconvenient parking in somewhat sketchy area. Didn't have a measuring tape, but could have sworn the "queen bed" was actually a double. Very tight for two.
Couple
Debra from Prestonsburg, KY
December 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms were very nice and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. They offered an amazing continental breakfast. The best free breakfast I have ever had in a hotel!!!!! Also They offered a happy hour with free finger foods and drinks.
The limited parking. I had to pay $12 to park at the parking garage which is a little bit of a walk from hotel. There is a $10 charge for internet. I learned after checking in they have 3 smoking rooms...I wish they offered more smoking smoking rooms

The Town center Mall is right across the street. Civic Center is a couple of blocks away

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheeling, WV
November 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Free breakfast and free drinks and snacks at happy hour.
Charge for Internet access. Breakfast ends too soon. (9am)
Reviews of Embassy Suites Charleston
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.