Hotels in Brea

Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County

Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County

Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
900 East Birch Street
Brea, CA 92821

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County in Brea

# 1 of 6 hotels in Brea
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Hue from Excelsior, MN
March 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
1. Water fountains in the courtyard, 2. Good size swimming pool and spa in a relaxing backyard, 3. Spacious and clean room (suite), 4. Indoor parking
1. We had a very tough time to check in (2-hour)early. 2. The room had electrical problem but was fixed immediately, except for the burned lamp, it was not replaced as promised.

It's a nice hotel in a very convenient location. The settings are beautiful, with running water fountains in the courtyard, good size swimming pool and spa in a relaxing backyard, generous exercise room, spacious and clean room, and indoor parking. It was an added positive experience to our vacation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location is great and public spaces is wonderful. The room is quite big and comfortable.
Couple
Madison from South Jordan, UT
March 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was one of the highlights of our trip, and it was the best vacation we've ever had! I've never been taken care of better by hotel staff, and the breakfast was INCREDIBLE!
We seriously have nothing negative to say about this place. It was the best hotel we've ever stayed at and we will most certainly be back!

We stayed at this hotel for two nights during a week long road trip. One of our destinations was Disneyland, and we wanted something close, but not too expensive. We booked this hotel through a Priceline Express Deal at an incredible price, but after we stayed there, we agreed that if we were ever in the area, we'd be happy to pay full price just to stay there again. They have free underground parking, and there is access to the hotel's two elevators in the underground parking, so no matter where you park, it's just a hop, skip, and a jump back to your room. The breakfast in the morning was top of the line, and they had a fountain machine, so whatever you want to drink, they have it! Not only that, but I always put tabasco on my breakfast potatoes and eggs, and they just happened to have it, so that in itself made me fall for this hotel! They also had a very appealing lobby and dining area, and complimentary drinks on Saturday nights! (My 21st birthday was on Sunday, so I didn't get to participate, therefore we didn't see what the drinks were like). Also, they were very accomodating. The blow dryer in our room broke, so I called the front desk and asked them if I should take it down to exchange it, and she said, "of course not! I'll send someone up right now!" and viola, someone was there with a brand spankin' new blow dryer in exchange for my broken one. We also had our "do not disturb" sign up the day we were out, and they left us a note under the door with instructions on obtaining new sheets or towels or room service if we so desired. Speaking of the room, it was HUGE. On top of a hotel room, you had a living room, kitchenette w/a microwave and mini fridge, and a balcony! Overall, it seemed like a very organized, caring staff, and this was the first time I've ever stayed at a hotel and not felt ripped off -- in fact, I felt like I owed 'em one! (Hence this review--I don't normally do reviews). If you get the chance to stay here, you won't be sorry in the least! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessie from Kaneohe, HI
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I enjoyed the hot breakfast and the very friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Feasterville-Trevose, PA
March 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice hotel, Enjoyed our stay. Welcoming staff, kids friendly
can't think of any
Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Sacramento, CA
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel was large, clean, and located in a great area.
Couple
Daniel from Eastvale, CA
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nicholson, GA
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The lobby is fine, large spaces. The room was large. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was OK, with a good choice and quite fresh food.
-most of the hotel is very old and would need to be refreshed -carpets are full of dust mite in the rooms -our baby crib was broken -our shower didn't worked very well (old and should be changed).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nita from Indio, CA
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Free parking, hot breakfast, happy hour and the suite stlye rooms! Great stay!
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Sahuarita, AZ
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg