Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake

Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake

Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
300 S Congress Ave
Austin, TX 78704

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake in Austin

# 21 of 191 hotels in Austin
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Roger from Silver Spring, MD
February 24, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Teresa from Lumberton, TX
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Great Location
I was under the impression that I was getting a 2 bedroom ,2 bath suite. Instead it is a 1 bedroom suite which you have to exit into a small hallway to get in to the other very small bedroom.Two different room numbers. This is not what I asked for.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice people at desk staff, decent room
Handicapped room - shower was terrible and leaky, public spaces not that nice, coffee not that good in the am. Valet not great at directing traffic.

Could use a refresh and better lighting, but a nice stay.

Couple
Raul from San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
November 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Prime location, just across the pedestrian bridge from downtown. Perfect for the Halloween 6th St Block Party.
It was a little dated, but the awesome staff and free breakfast (omelets, pancakes, more than your typical...) made up for it.
Couple
Heather from Columbus, OH
October 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Perfect location. Accessible to all areas of Austin. Great location for exploring on foot. Looks a little run down from the outside, but the hotel is nicely updated and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
Way too expensive. Seriously ridiculously expensive. I'm glad the rooms were nice and the beds comfortable.
Couple
Barbara from Ivyland, PA
October 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Rooms were spacious and comfortable.
Free parking would have been great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waconia, MN
October 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Overall nice experience in Austin. Thank you
Valet didn't even show up when we pulled up. We parked ourself which is fine but not the experience I was looking for.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fantastic service, updated room, great location for my trip to ACL. Definitely recommended!
Solo Traveler
David from San Francisco, CA
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Cleaniness. Room size was above average.
$20 parking per night was not included. No indication I had to pay for a service that others do not charge for. That should be included for self-parking. Streets around the hotel for parking was a small fraction of the cost.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.