Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake

Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake in Austin

Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake

Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
300 S Congress Ave
Austin, TX 78704

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake in Austin

# 21 of 170 hotels in Austin
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marco from Pearland, TX
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was spacious and the breakfast was very good. Location was also a plus.
The only thing was the parking lot elevator. It was super hot in there.

Very nice hotel. I loved the atrium and set up.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Darrell from Alpine, TX
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The cleanliness hotel was excellent.
I did not like the parking.

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The room was clean and well designed. Breakfast was excellent. The cook was courteous and efficient. The parking lot is my only complaint. Having to walk down to the parking lot and smelling like urine. Maybe if there was a bridge/tunnel leading to the parking garage from one of the floors.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waxahachie, TX
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Ease of coming in and out.
Air condioner in room did not cool despite being set on 58 degrees. Also no call ahead for shuttle back to hotel from 6 th street resulted in a $30 rickshaw trip.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The front desk staff is very polite and helpful. Embassy Suites are always pleasant. Breakfast was nice.
You could tell the hotel was well used. The rooms had nice, modern fixtures but the doors were dirty and banged up. Fruit selection was somewhat lacking in variety and quantity for breakfast.

Convenient location for UT and 6th Street.

Couple
Joshua from Round Rock, TX
April 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location and proximity to downtown and south Congress was great. Also good trail access.
The room smelled like someone was burning an entire carton of cigarettes while I was in the room. My entire wardrobe smelt like smoke after I left and I do notsmoke. I was on the first floor the smell, all I heard was birds and cars all night no sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsburg, VA
January 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Breakfast was amazing. The living space in the room was perfect. We had one small problem with the remote, which was attended to immediately. Absolutely perfect for our needs!
Only one disappointment; we wanted to reserve a room for UT graduation and the price was almost double what we paid in January. I understand the law of supply and demand but really resent being gouged and will make another choice for off peak visits.
Couple
Susan from Richmond, VA
January 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Wonderful staff, breakfast is amazing, the location is ideal. They had free Wifi as well this time. We could always get the hotel shuttle to take us whereever we wanted to go and to pick us up.
no

Everyone is helpful and friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
October 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was really nice, very clean and spacious w/nice linens, etc.
not really, just parking

My daughter and I were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room, we had a suite and it was just great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
I like that there is a nice sized living room that is separated from the bedroom.
The bathroom was a little smaller than I expected for the price that we paid.

Our hotel was very nice and very comfortable and I like the fact that the bedroom was on the back half of the room so we could not hear any noise from the common areas. The living room and bedroom were both a nice size, but the bathroom was a little smaller than I expected. I was pleased with the complimentary hot breakfast. The location was great.

Reviews of Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg