Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake

Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake

Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
300 S Congress Ave
Austin, TX 78704

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake in Austin

# 23 of 195 hotels in Austin
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sheryl from San Angelo, TX
January 10, 2017
Couple
10.0
Very spacious room/suite. Free shuttle, excellent breakfast.
Couple
Bryan from Mahomet, IL
January 5, 2017
Couple
8.0
Happy hour, clean rooms, great breakfast.
We wanted to walk to downtown destinations. This hotel is evenly between South Congress, Dirty/East 6th, and Rainey. So, you have at least a 20 min. walk to any of this destinations. There is a bike rental stand right outside.
Couple
Richard from Austin, TX
October 18, 2016
Couple
4.0
Bf
We didn't know the place was torn up in renovation. Went there because our house got water in it. No UT game on!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnetka, CA
October 17, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
under re-construction, but room was OK. Over-priced by a factor of 4... $ --- a nite ? should have been about $----...
Business Traveler
Annette from Pearland, TX
August 31, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
The room was wonderful. It was very quiet, it was very clean, and if the shower door worked, which it did not, it would've been perfect. The morning staff was wonderful. 2 gentleman who catered breakfast and who work at the lobby were outstanding
It was under construction which I did not know. Very outrageous price they asked for one night with no Amenities. evening staff was irritated by questions and didnt give me a wake up call when I asked in evening. Shower door kept rolling open in use
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, TX
August 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location.
The atrium is being completely remodeled. So all of the rooms/atrium balconies are completed shielded. Happy hour is in the lobby, complimentary breakfast is on the 3rd floor, and there is no hotel work out room. Phones didn't work/Garage hard to access.
Group Traveler
Ann from Friendswood, TX
August 17, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
Shuttle service
I did not know it was undergoing a renovation.The hsppy hour as horrible.The breakfasts were just okay
Minhee from Enid, OK
August 4, 2016
6.0
the locations's quite good. right by ladybird lake & closed to the downtown
it was a major remodeling going on. I think they've discounted more than a half. I feel very disappointed.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sweetwater, TX
July 6, 2016
1.0
Location
The hotel was under MAJOR reconstruction...Unorganized. No pool. Dirty room. Room was not ready at checkin when I arrived at 5:30 PM and I had reveived a text from the staff saying my room WAS ready prior to my arrival at 5:30pm. staff unorganized.
Business Traveler
Shannen from Oklahoma City, OK
July 1, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was undergoing major construction while we were there, it was extremely noisy during the day but that is to be expected. The staff were all very accommodating during this time and offered to pay for me to use a private gym/pool during my stay.
Reviews of Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.