Hotels in Austin

Embassy Suites Austin - Central

Embassy Suites Austin - Central

Embassy Suites Austin - Central Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
5901 North I 35
Austin, TX 78723

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Austin - Central in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Austin - Central
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Austin - Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Austin - Central

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lori from Harrisburg, PA
April 3, 2014
10.0
The room was very nice and spacious. I love the atrium and breakfast options.

We usually stay at the Embassy Suite downtown but thought we would try this one since the price was lower. The traffic on I 35 is a challenge so we probably would stay downtown next time.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowlett, TX
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carol from Memphis, TX
March 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cooked to order complimentary omlettes in record time by a personable chef.
Business Traveler
Rose from Waco, TX
January 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean. Friendly and great breakfast. My kids were happy
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mariaelena from San Antonio, TX
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
breakfast
wedding reception was over powering

a little dated but Embassy is Embassy. Why we go

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carole from Lincolnton, NC
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Spending time with family over the Christmas holidays....Embassy staff extremely accommodating at every turn. Staff were visible constantly, always asking if there was anything we needed to enhance our stay. Delicious happy hour food/breakfast too.
Our room had wet carpet around bathroom. Maintenance was there within minutes to assist with dry out. We were offered a new room but chose not to move. We were happy with our location.. window outside our room faced the downtown New Year fireworks show.

We will definitely put Embassy on our priority list anytime we need a hotel. Our experience with the heated pool and hot tub, happy hour, made to order breakfast and friendly accommodating made for a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Business Traveler
Advocacy from Waco, TX
July 25, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
the amenities were excellent. The rooms were very spacious and very nice.
Before I got in, I noticed a hair stuck to the wall of the bathtub Also I ordered room service, when completing the receipt, the staff failed to tell me gratuity was already included resulting in tip that was not deserved or earned.

Overall I enjoyed my stay. Even when I accidentally locked myself out of my room, Staff was very kind in letting me in. The food was delicious and wel prepared and elegantly served.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
I need to get a refund on this trip. When I pulled into the hotel parking lot there were people actually drinking liquor in the parking lot hanging out in their cars. I did not feel safe in the area, at all. Very dirty. Smelly.

I need to get a refund on this trip. When I pulled into the hotel parking lot there were people actually drinking liquor in the parking lot hanging out in their cars. I did not feel safe in the area, at all. Very dirty. Smelly.

Couple
Tammy from Austin, TX
July 9, 2013
Couple
5.0
Cleanliness
Yes. Hotel brochure lists adult swim from 11pm to 12 PM, when I inquired about this I was told by the manager on duty, that children under 18 were supposed to be out by 10. It's actually posted in the pool area that adult swim is from 10 PM to 12.

It would have gotten a complete 2 thumbs up, if I hadn't been told 3 different stories about the pool, had there been some continuity in each explanation I received regarding this. By 11 PM we still couldn't swim due to the numerous children jumping off the retaining wall behind the pool, getting kicked in back, feet being stepped on etc,.. We were finally told that per the GM adult swim is Not in effect in the summer hours. We were treated very poorly by the manager at this point. The hotel was over flowing with some type of sporting event and there were children and teenager running all over the hotel at all hours. Dirty dishes sitting in several of the hallways. When I informed the manager we wouldn't be back he said nothing and shrugged. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Channa from Houston, TX
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room configuration, cleanliness, amenities, happy hour, breakfast, convenience, price
Cannot think of any such thing.

This is one of the best hotels that we stayed lately as a family. Worked very well for each one of us without any issue what-so-ever. This is where we stayed at our last leg of the tour and, it was well worth the stay, as we were all tried of being on the road for a quite a while by then. We were able to have a very good rest with peace. Food was excellent. We are recommending this hotel for anybody with no hesitation at all. The hotel staff was very helpful too. ...read more

Reviews of Embassy Suites Austin - Central
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Austin - Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg