Hotels in Anchorage

Embassy Suites Anchorage

Embassy Suites Anchorage

Embassy Suites Anchorage Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
600 East Benson Boulevard
Anchorage, AK 99503

Hotel Guest Rating for Embassy Suites Anchorage in Anchorage

# 1 of 52 hotels in Anchorage
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Embassy Suites Anchorage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Anchorage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Embassy Suites Anchorage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kelly from Kenai, AK
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Spacious rooms and cleanliness.
Noise from hallway and room above.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anchorage, AK
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tamara from Soldotna, AK
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Spacious rooms, evening reception, general location
The workout room had a broken treadmill and the other two treadmills had broken cardio theaters. Basically they r lacking good maintenance in the workout room.also the pool had so many chemicals both my kids had bad burning reactions.

Nice hotel,but they charge too much compared to other local hotels.

Couple
Candice from Breaux Bridge, LA
August 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
Clean, location
Thought hotels on this level in Anchorage Ak would have adequate freezer space for as many fishing charters that are out of Alaska. We gad to pay for space at airport, which worked out fine but seems like the hotels would have the space.

Cocktails and appetizers was nice from 5:30-7:30. Hot breakfast was nice in AM before getting on road.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lurene from Midland, TX
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly staff. Nice rooms.
The cook at breakfast needed an assistant! There was only one of him and as many as 25 customers in line at a time for their made-to-order breakfast. I asked if anyone could help him and they said no, he was the only one qualified.

Other than needing more help at breakfast, everything was fine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nelson from Midland, TX
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast bar was not bad. Waffle maker and meat selections saved us from having to eat out.
I hate the tiny pillows in the rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Anchorage, AK
December 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great complimentary breakfast and mangers reception. Staff incredibly polite and helpful.

The hotel was very nice. I do have issues with Priceline.com, however. When I checked out of the hotel, I was presented with the final bill which was $65.61 dollars less than what Priceline charged to my credit card. When I asked the hotel staff why the difference, I was told that Priceline would credit the difference back to my credit card. I called Priceline and was told the hotel should not have shown me the Priceline "negotiated" rate and was basically told to bad they would do nothing to adjust the rate shown on my bill. I spoke with 2 individuals including a "Customer Service Rep" named Denise who insisted that me seeing the "negotiated" room rate on my final bill was the hotels fault and I was basically SOL. I said that it was not my fault and it appeared to me that I was being overcharged by $65.61. Denise didn't care and offered no apology. I felt Priceline should have refunded the difference as a token of good customer service and then settled the issue with the hotel. I am filing a BBB complaint, a credit card dispute with BOA and a complaint with the Attorney General's office for what appears to me to be deceptive/fraudulent business practices by Priceline. I will never recommend or do business with Priceline again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kelly from Kenai, AK
December 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beds were comfortable. Free parking.
Nothing

We are never disapointed when we stay here. Plenty of space in the rooms and they are always clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Clarksville, TN
October 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly! They made a point to know who we were and what we liked!
The breakfast selection was awesome and most of the food was good, but the French toast sticks we hard and chewy.
Family Traveling with Teens
Elsa from Fullerton, CA
August 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Well appointed hotel & friendly staff!

Super clean, contemporary rooms & great staff!

Reviews of Embassy Suites Anchorage
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Embassy Suites Anchorage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg