Ellington At Wachesaw East

Ellington At Wachesaw East

Ellington At Wachesaw East Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
911 Riverwood Drive
Murrells Inlet, SC 29576

Hotel Guest Rating for Ellington At Wachesaw East in Murrells Inlet

# 2 of 7 hotels in Murrells Inlet
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ellington At Wachesaw East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ellington At Wachesaw East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ellington At Wachesaw East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsville, Canada
April 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
Golf course on site. Discount bookings on other courses. staff very friendly and helpful. great pools, hot tubs and BBQ facilities.
Fitted sheets kept coming off king mattress- were too small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anita from Hephzibah, GA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were very spacious and lovely. Allowed us to enjoy ourselves even when we didn't leave the room.
A little mold on the end of the shower curtain and tub jets, a little attention to the patio furniture would probably raise the star rating. Still loved it nevertheless.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Valerie from Beaufort, SC
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Really enjoyed the enclosed, heated swimming pool. The temperature happened to drop while we were there and my son was still able to swim like he had been wanting to. The evening staff when we checked in were very friendly.
The pillows are HORRIBLE!! They are extremely stiff. We woke up every day with neck and back pain. I would highly recommend bringing your own from home. There were obvious large, dark stains on the rug in the living room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Kenmore, NY
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The grounds are very lovely. The landscaping is nice, there are 3 pools, a good sized play ground and a small mini golf area. The condos are spacious, and the kitchens are well equipped. The hotel is close to the Marsh walk, and Surfside Beach.
The twin sized beds were uncomfortable. Maid service never came, even though you are guaranteed one visit over the week. The living room furniture was rundown, and overall it's a bit buggy. It is a nice place, but it's just nice, not fantastic.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Myrtle Beach, SC
January 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Bed mattress was hard and couch wasVery hard Thin walls - could hear neighbor snoring.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gananoque, Canada
December 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful property and golf course views. 2 Bdrm condo is huge and fireplace lovely.
Be careful with Festiva Sales people selling timeshares.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Quiet, clean, close to everything! Condo was freshly painted and spotless. New king bed was super comfortable
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was great nice sound proof I think at less I hope so
There was to dirty laundry bags in front of my door from the time I got dere to the time I left and I ask the staff to pick it up but no one ever did

the hotel door was green I would stay again just a little pricey

Senior Travelers
Thomas from Bolivia, NC
September 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Comfortable bed, and great workout room and pool
Upstairs room without elevator.
Couple
April from Sumter, SC
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was immaculate! the design, the space, the amenities were fantastic. I had everything I needed to cook. they thought of everything except my own cook and butler.
The king size bed could have been a bit more comfortable, my husband loved me on the other hand I'm very picky with beds, but I'm uncomfortable in anything that isn't a temperpedic or sleep number.

You get free passes to Hunnington Beach and State Park during the duration of your visit. The staff was polite, and very informative of things to do. Its a 15-20 min drive to Myrtle Beach might be less. The mall is 1.8 miles. Plenty of restaurants, shopping, min golf, water parks, grocery stores , everything you could want without all the crowd of Myrtle beach. The Resort also has a two bedroom to die for! Do not mistake these rooms for small hotel rooms there resort apartments. This will be a sure stay every time we visit. Also check in was fast, smooth, and most importantly accurate. ...read more

Reviews of Ellington At Wachesaw East
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ellington At Wachesaw East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.