Elk Country Inn

Elk Country Inn in Jackson

Elk Country Inn

Elk Country Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
480 West Pearl Street
Jackson, WY 83001

Hotel Guest Rating for Elk Country Inn in Jackson

# 7 of 45 hotels in Jackson
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Elk Country Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Elk Country Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Elk Country Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Amy from San Francisco, CA
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pocatello, ID
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
I was very comfortable and warming
I had to take a cold shower in the morning
Family Traveling with Teens
Xiaofeng from Suzhou, China
February 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alta, WY
November 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very convenient to downtown. Nice options with rooms and cabins. Cabins are cozy, well-appointed, and clean.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bozeman, MT
July 21, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness and location.

Great location; good price; very, very nice staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
April 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
We traveled in the off season and they were working on the regular rooms, so they upgraded us into one of their log cabins. Wow! The interior was cozy, lovely bath and a mini kitchen. Would stay there again if we could afford the cabin for sure!
The location is good as far as proximity to town, although parts of the hotel face a busy intersection and might be noisy. We didn't check out the sauna but the exterior of that building and the lobby interior were unimpressive.
Couple
Hugo from Twin Falls, ID
December 12, 2012
Couple
1.0
The beds need to be thrown out to the dump and burned! Hard to appreciate a hotel when I couldn't sleep most of the night. I suppose the thing I liked most was seeing the hotel in my rearview mirror.
Not only were the beds awful but the desk clerk Matt, lacked any kindness or communication skills. I him asked about the cities' local restaurants and he rudely told me he'd check us in before he'd answer any questions otherwise. Later when the 'free wifi

Don't be lured in by the inexpensive rates. This hotel should be avoided! The terrible beds could only be trumped by the inhospitable rudeness demonstrated by the inept desk clerk Matt. Pay extra and actually sleep during your night's stay.

Couple
Mary from Fort Smith, AR
October 8, 2012
Couple
10.0
The owner gave us an upgrade.
We liked everything. The grounds were clean, the staff were so friendly and helpful, the beds and bedding were so comfortable!

Everything in the downtown center is within walking distance of the hotel. The shopping and restaurants in Jackson are excellent. We went to a movie there and had a really good experience.

Senior Travelers
Charlot from Greenwood, MS
September 27, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Beds were exceptionally comfortable, staff very helpful.
No elevator and we had a lot off luggage.

Clean and very comfortable. Good location. Helpful front desk.

Couple
Dave from Wanship, UT
September 12, 2012
Couple
10.0
After bicycling 206 miles I REALLY appreciated the bathtub/shower!

My wife loved the pillows and asked if she could buy them!

Reviews of Elk Country Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Elk Country Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg