Hotels in Manteo

Elizabethan Inn

Elizabethan Inn

Elizabethan Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
814 Us Highway 64
Manteo 27954

Hotel Guest Rating for Elizabethan Inn in Manteo

# 1 of 1 hotels in Manteo
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Elizabethan Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Elizabethan Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Elizabethan Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lowell from Chillicothe, OH
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Chesapeake, VA
October 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
Beds are kind of hard. Staff was awesome and food was awesome
Beds hard
Couple
Linda from Youngsville, NC
August 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was only a few miles from where we were going for the outdoor drama, The Lost Colony. The front desk lady was very nice and helpful.
After 11:00 I could not find an ice machine that was not locked up.

It was a clean hotel with helping and caring staff. Even the custodians spoke to us. The service at check in and check out was superb and extremely easy. Also, even though it was on the main road of Manteo, it was very quiet. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pennington, NJ
August 12, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location
Old,not cared for, needs updating

Would not go back,scared place

Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky Mount, NC
August 6, 2013
9.0
Staff was friendly and indoor pool was greatstrong
Strong pool chemical smell on first floor

Excellent location,courteous staff even got us a room after priceline's reservation didn't show up hotel yes priceline no

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Galena, OH
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
nothing
We found bugs in our room the morning of checkout.....the front staff did not believe us since we did not have a picture of them; our main concern was to get out belongings out of the room and into our car before they got into our luggage
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cross Lanes, WV
July 29, 2013
Couple
location
WiFi operated poorly - off frequently

Staff was very helpful; room was clean. I did not view common areas except lobby. No coffee in lobby. Overall, over-priced, but location dictates price in this case.

Solo Traveler
Frederick from East Haddam, CT
July 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
As usual, the staff was terriffic and accommodating. The location is perfect for my annual needs and there is a restaurant in the building which is good.
The wireless internet was terrible. It continuously cut out during my use and was really slow. For a business stay, it was not acceptable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Harpers Ferry, WV
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The Asst Manager was awesome and the indoor pool was the best! My kids keep asking to go back. Even though its an older hotel it's in pretty good condition and the room was way cleaner than expected.
The only thing I can think of would be the lack of a TV guide.

The Asst Manager was awesome and the indoor pool was the best! My kids keep asking to go back. Even though its an older hotel it's in pretty good condition and the room was way cleaner than expected. The beds were super comfy. Over all it was a good stay and we would go back.

Group Traveler
Donna from Liberty, NC
July 8, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing
the room smelt like moth balls/ mold. back in the 70's tv remote did not function.
Reviews of Elizabethan Inn
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Elizabethan Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Manteo
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Manteo
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Manteo
dg