Elizabethan Inn

Elizabethan Inn in Manteo

Elizabethan Inn

Elizabethan Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
814 Us Highway 64
Manteo, NC 27954

Hotel Guest Rating for Elizabethan Inn in Manteo

# 1 of 1 hotels in Manteo
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Elizabethan Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Elizabethan Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Elizabethan Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
August 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to where I was visiting relatives.
They did a bath remodel and it was poorly finished. Tile was missing, grout badly done. Just a sloppy job. No AC was on when we arrived making the room very musty.

Nice staff. Easy access. More of a weekly labor type room.

Steve from Pulaski, VA
August 10, 2014
9.0
Very comfy beds!
No

Nice clean comfortable room in a great location! I would recommend!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Will from Rocky Mount, NC
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
May 20, 2014
Couple
2.0
For the price, this hotel was definitely lacking. I've stayed at 2-star places in NYC that were both cheaper and in better shape. I'd stay at this hotel for---- less than I paid, but for the price, this hotel is definitely not worth it.
Mayur from Newport News, VA
May 20, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Staff was very friendly and professional. HUGE indoor pool but we did not have time to use it.
Cost of room based on the quality of the hotel. Noisy hallways.

The staff was great but the hotel is a little old and run down unfortunately. For the most part the rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Lots of beat up walls, holes, rigged up repairs and paint jobs were poor (only 1 coat and you could easily see brush marks and the previous color poking through). Location being on Manteo is way away from the main area but we knew that it just meant more travelling to get to where we needed to be. No other place for us to stay though. Also the hallways are very noisy. They are lined with tile not carpet and so even the slightest noise echos badly. Only a problem late at night or early in the AM. Would stay there again if need be as it was safe and comfortable but as pricey as the room was the accommodations should be much much better. Again the staff was very very good. ...read more

Group Traveler
Lowell from Chillicothe, OH
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Chesapeake, VA
October 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
Beds are kind of hard. Staff was awesome and food was awesome
Beds hard
Couple
Linda from Youngsville, NC
August 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was only a few miles from where we were going for the outdoor drama, The Lost Colony. The front desk lady was very nice and helpful.
After 11:00 I could not find an ice machine that was not locked up.

It was a clean hotel with helping and caring staff. Even the custodians spoke to us. The service at check in and check out was superb and extremely easy. Also, even though it was on the main road of Manteo, it was very quiet. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pennington, NJ
August 12, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location
Old,not cared for, needs updating

Would not go back,scared place

Reviews of Elizabethan Inn
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Elizabethan Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Manteo
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Manteo
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Manteo
dg