Element New York Times Square West

Element New York Times Square West in New York City

Element New York Times Square West

Element New York Times Square West Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
311 West 39Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Element New York Times Square West in New York City

# 9 of 553 hotels in New York City
Based on 290 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Element New York Times Square West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Element New York Times Square West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Element New York Times Square West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Meng from Cambridge, MA
November 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Danielle from Long Beach, CA
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
EVERYTHING IT'S A GREAT PLACE TO B..... ROOMS R COMFORTABLE BED IS NICE I LOVE IT....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
October 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was comfortable and functional.
The breakfast was not very good and there was not enough space for people to sit or move about. The elevators are not sufficient to move people efficiently. Elevators frequently passed our floor (16th out of about 40) without stopping to pick up up.
Solo Traveler
Danielle from Long Beach, CA
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I LOVED THE ROOM IS WAS COMFORTABLE LOVED THE KITCHEN. ...

THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AN VERY HELPFUL...

Couple
Joel from Tallahassee, FL
October 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is good, it's close to a lot of restaurants in Hell's Kitchen, and it was within walking distance to Broadway shows. Room was larger than our hotel in the financial district, the fridge is nice feature. We felt safe.
The elevator wait is LONG during peak times (breakfast and evening) It skipped our floor many times, and we waited a good 20 minutes once in the Lobby during the evening. Make sure you allow extra time for waiting on the elevator.

Our hotel stay was fine. They don't offer a lot of frills, but there is a kitchen in the room, full sized fridge. There is no ice machine, but if you ask the front desk they'll give you a bag full. Bed was comfortable, AC and shower worked great. Our bathroom sink had something wrong with it, but we only had a two night stay, and there is a sink two steps away in the kitchen so we didn't bother complaining. The location is good, it's close to a lot of restaurants in Hell's Kitchen, and it was within walking distance to Broadway shows and Times Square. There is a good pizza shop a block away that has 99 cent slices and is open real late. We felt safe and comfortable walking around in the area, and we're from a small town in Florida so that says something I think. It's set back a little from Time Square so it's not as crowded in front of the hotel which is nice. ...read more

Couple
Susan from West Vancouver, Canada
October 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was great.
Breakfast was very hectic. Only went once because of thus. Noisy air conditioning. Used stairs, not very clean

Excellent location. Staff very helpful.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, RI
October 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and the breakfast were great.
Room was a little dirty with dust on several places.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
October 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Powell River, Canada
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness and location, great staff, helpful and friendly
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
great staff great amenities: free wifi throughout, free boarding pass printing, breakfast in morning, water stations in the afternoon. good location, clean - room is great size for NYC. kitchenette very convenient.
elevator slow and had issued quite often when we were staying there
Reviews of Element New York Times Square West
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Element New York Times Square West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg