Element New York Times Square West

Element New York Times Square West in New York City

Element New York Times Square West

Element New York Times Square West Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
311 West 39Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Element New York Times Square West in New York City

# 9 of 553 hotels in New York City
Based on 299 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Element New York Times Square West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Element New York Times Square West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Element New York Times Square West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bethesda, MD
December 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location is great!
The air conditioner in my room was not clean.
Couple
Michael from Greenwood, IN
November 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
The complimentary breakfast and happy hour drinks and snacks were very good. Room was very clean and the beds are excellent.
We arrived at 2:45 pm and were told that our room was not ready. Was told that check in was at 3:00. Lobby seemed very worn and not attractive. Outside street was torn up and it wasn't located on the best block with dirty sidewalks.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newberry, SC
November 28, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The size of the room for NY.
Slow elevators, crowded breakfast area and slow draining sink.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joanna from Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
November 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
breakfast was a nice touch, beds comfortable, good size rooms
the heating system in the room
Group Traveler
Rebecca from Toronto, Canada
November 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Excellent location. Rooms were clean and more spacious than I thought for a Manhattan hotel. Excellent value.
The elevators were a bit slow and did get stuck while we were there. Regardless we only waited for more than 2-3 minutes one evening. The staff were great about this and apologetic. Not a big enough problem to outweigh all the benefits.
Group Traveler
Meng from Cambridge, MA
November 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Danielle from Long Beach, CA
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
EVERYTHING IT'S A GREAT PLACE TO B..... ROOMS R COMFORTABLE BED IS NICE I LOVE IT....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
October 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was comfortable and functional.
The breakfast was not very good and there was not enough space for people to sit or move about. The elevators are not sufficient to move people efficiently. Elevators frequently passed our floor (16th out of about 40) without stopping to pick up up.
Solo Traveler
Danielle from Long Beach, CA
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I LOVED THE ROOM IS WAS COMFORTABLE LOVED THE KITCHEN. ...

THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AN VERY HELPFUL...

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smiths Falls, Canada
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
location was great, room design great for walking to SHOPPING, subway and Newark Airport Shuttle, beds and linens fresh and comfortable, web access and policy simple and fast
The housekeeping policy isn't clear; we didn't need our linens to be changed, but we wanted some new towels and the coffee/tea to be restocked, so we left the tag on the door. We didn't get any housekeeping service.

Remember, this is a 40 story hotel with 3 elevators. Do not assume that the elevator will come within 30 seconds or even 2 minutes. If you want the view, and you want to use the elevator at peak times, you will wait... and wait... and wait

Reviews of Element New York Times Square West
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Element New York Times Square West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg