Element By Westin Arundel Mills

Element By Westin Arundel Mills

Element By Westin Arundel Mills Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
7522 Teague Rd
Hanover, MD 21076
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Element By Westin Arundel Mills in Hanover

# 10 of 14 hotels in Hanover
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Element By Westin Arundel Mills
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Element By Westin Arundel Mills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Element By Westin Arundel Mills

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
April 2, 2015
8.0
The hotel is beautifull
Yes..first there was a fight outside of the hotel and it took the cops a minute to get there, and second the first floor where my room was at smelled like someone was smoking weed.

Is nice but it seems like is becoming a low class hotel instead of the nice class it was the first time i went there. Maybe i need to start looking for another hotel to stay around that area.

Couple
Danielle from Baltimore, MD
February 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful room that looks like an upgraded apartment studio. Spectacular bathroom; best I've seen in a hotel. A place I would definitely move into as a young adult if they offered rent stays. Ha!
Its a little bit, but only slightly, tricky to find because it is behind another set of hotels. The entrance for this hotel you won't realize is farther back until you've turned into the one before it. Its a great hotel though!
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, VA
July 29, 2014
10.0
Bathroom is gorgeous.
Elevator carpets is very dirty and it smells bad.

The gym is very well equipped. The bed is very comfortable, kitchen is nice.

Solo Traveler
Nevilin from Chesapeake, VA
February 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The hotel was good was good.
Priceline did not send my reservation to the hotel. After driving to get there I had to call and get them to fax my reservation to the hotel. But the hotel end up charging me. I had to call the hotel to get my money back.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
February 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Loved that it was so modern and the room was spacious!
Got the only room with a broken key card reader not a big deal since we were able to get into the room after a night of drinking and gambling :)
Business Traveler
Steve from Shelton, CT
February 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great experience. Great staff.
Need more counter space. Put microwave on shelf. Free up space.
Group Traveler
Jenny from Silver Spring, MD
January 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and price
I took me a couple of time calling to get a fax from them, but otherwise they were able to take care of my request.
Group Traveler
Amy from Baltimore, MD
January 13, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The availability of the gym and pool, and that you can bring your pets, that is the most awesome part.
The continental breakfast was not prepared well, the food was cold and not cooked.

I know you should be respectful of the rooms around you, but they made me feel as though I had to whisper all the time . I could not really relax, was always worried of " the look", with that being said I'm glad I didn't bring my dog. As quiet as they want it ,I really would question the idea of being pet friendly, even though they say they are.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
December 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Decor and facilities were great. The only complaint I have was that breakfast was kind of nasty.
Couple
Deborah from Lynchburg, VA
December 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
location
Worst hotel stay ever. The staff was not at all knowledgable nor friendly. The room did not have shampoo/conditioner, no pen/paper, no phone book/points of interest book & no Bible.

We forgot our tooth brushes & toothpaste and asked for some at the front desk...they do not have any. Nor does the store. In fact, the only thing in the "store" were chips, beverages (but no beer or wine as per hotel description) and laundry soap. No sundries of any kind, so if you forget to bring anything, be sure to know the area and where there is a drug or grocery store because the staff cannot tell you that either. The ceiling in our room had water damage. The furniture and ceiling in the lobby had water damage. There was supposed to be am evening reception. On Monday, it was "gourmet chili" which ended up being a luke-warm pot of meat, beans and tomato sauce that was highly salted and inedible. This was brought over by the neighboring Aloft Hotel. The cornbread served with it was burned and dry. There was no reception Christmas Eve. The breakfast was also brought over by the Aloft & even though we were told by 3 different staff there would be breakfast Christmas morning, there wasn't. So don't plan your meals around this hotel. When we arrived there was an argument going on between hotel guests and the front desk...8 people shared 3 rooms and the hotel charged each person for a room (8 rooms instead of 3). All the desk clerk kept saying is "I'm sorry". There was no management. Our remote didn't work for the TV because the batteries were dead. The front desk couldn't help and sent a maintenance man up to switch out remotes. When we checked out and tried to complain, the front desk clerk told us we should have stayed at Motel 6 because that would have been better suited for us. I wasn't aware that expecting a courteous, knowledgable & accommodating staff was asking for too much. And apparently expecting breakfast when everything else was closed was also too much. While the decor of this hotel seems inviting, they clearly chose form over function & this should be a 1-star hotel at best. Even w/the deal we got through priceline, we overpaid. ...read more

Reviews of Element By Westin Arundel Mills
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Element By Westin Arundel Mills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.